Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Krazy: George Herriman, a life in black and white

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts, an epic and revelatory biography of Krazy Kat creator George Herriman that explores the turbulent time and place from which he emerged and the deep secret he explored through his art.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780061732997
9780062098054
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID98fba900-a99c-7460-5ac8-91bd31a89df9
Grouping Titlekrazy george herriman a life in black and white
Grouping Authormichael tisserand
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-20 03:38:09AM
Last Indexed2020-09-20 04:06:18AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMichael Tisserand
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayTisserand, Michael
available_at_catalogCarmichael
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
display_descriptionIn the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts, an epic and revelatory biography of Krazy Kat creator George Herriman that explores the turbulent time and place from which he emerged and the deep secret he explored through his art.
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id98fba900-a99c-7460-5ac8-91bd31a89df9
isbn9780061732997
9780062098054
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b2470653x.i75350129CarmichaelBIOGRAPHY Herriman, G. 20161falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
overdrive:af1cf34c-e8c0-4d6b-a1ca-cfae092127e6-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12457222Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12457222?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Book Non-Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-20T11:06:18.251Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_catalogBIOGRAPHY Herriman, G. 2016
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
primary_isbn9780061732997
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b2470653xBookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarper, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2016]viii, 545 pages, 16 unnumbered pages of plates : illustrations ; 24 cm.
overdrive:af1cf34c-e8c0-4d6b-a1ca-cfae092127e6eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2016
hoopla:MWT12457222eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2016.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2470653x.i75350129On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:af1cf34c-e8c0-4d6b-a1ca-cfae092127e6-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12457222Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetBiographies
Cartoonists -- United States -- Biography
Comic books, strips, etc. -- United States -- Biography
Electronic books
Herriman, George, -- 1880-1944
Racially mixed people -- United States -- Biography
title_displayKrazy : George Herriman, a life in black and white
title_fullKrazy : George Herriman, a life in black and white / Michael Tisserand
Krazy : George Herriman, a life in black and white [electronic resource] / Michael Tisserand
Krazy George Herriman, a Life in Black and White
title_shortKrazy
title_subGeorge Herriman, a life in black and white
topic_facetBiography & Autobiography
Cartoonists
Comic books, strips, etc
Electronic books
Herriman, George
Multi-Cultural
Nonfiction
Racially mixed people