We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

A soldier's revenge: a Will Cochrane novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Former intelligence agent Will Cochrane must evade US authorities hunting him down for a murder he didn't commit in this captivating sixth entry in the acclaimed action-thriller series. Former operative Will Cochrane wakes up in New York's Waldorf Astoria and is horrified to see blood on his hands--something he remembers absolutely nothing about. When he then finds a woman murdered in his bathroom he knows he's stepped into a wilderness of terror that is far more dangerous than anything he's ever faced. With no memory of the night before nor of the unfortunate woman, Will believes he is being framed and needs to outrun the police who will be looking for him very soon. Until this moment, Will has been on the precipice of a new life, one outside the intelligence service, and one that includes fatherhood. He's agreed to adopt the twin sons of his former colleague and Navy SEAL operative Roger Koenig, and had been on his way to pick them up before he'd awakened to the carnage in New York. Will knows his only chance to clear his name is to find the real killer while he's still free. But he also has to find the twins, suspecting that they're in danger as well. In Virginia, he discovers one boy alive and his brother missing and most likely kidnapped. What he also finds is the killer's trail in the form of a man's voice, which Will recognizes and believes belongs to an old nemesis, a Russian agent he has tangled with before. With local police, the FBI, and even his friends pursuing him, the clever and ruthless operative must track down his adversary, save the boys, and prove his innocence before it's too late. A superb blend of action and thrills that will keep readers on the edge of their seats, A Soldier's Revenge is perfect for fans of Brad Thor, Daniel Silva, and Lee Child"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062427199
9780062427212
9780062564306
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9701566e-ab5e-cb90-696e-b5fadc01964e
Grouping Titlesoldiers revenge
Grouping Authormatthew dunn
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-04-21 03:25:11AM
Last Indexed2024-04-20 02:22:14AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Orlow, Rich
author
Dunn, Matthew, 1968-
author2-role
Orlow, Rich,reader
hoopla digital
author_display
Dunn, Matthew
available_at_catalog
Central
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Central
South Natomas
display_description
"Former intelligence agent Will Cochrane must evade US authorities hunting him down for a murder he didn't commit in this captivating sixth entry in the acclaimed action-thriller series. Former operative Will Cochrane wakes up in New York's Waldorf Astoria and is horrified to see blood on his hands--something he remembers absolutely nothing about. When he then finds a woman murdered in his bathroom he knows he's stepped into a wilderness of terror that is far more dangerous than anything he's ever faced. With no memory of the night before nor of the unfortunate woman, Will believes he is being framed and needs to outrun the police who will be looking for him very soon. Until this moment, Will has been on the precipice of a new life, one outside the intelligence service, and one that includes fatherhood. He's agreed to adopt the twin sons of his former colleague and Navy SEAL operative Roger Koenig, and had been on his way to pick them up before he'd awakened to the carnage in New York. Will knows his only chance to clear his name is to find the real killer while he's still free. But he also has to find the twins, suspecting that they're in danger as well. In Virginia, he discovers one boy alive and his brother missing and most likely kidnapped. What he also finds is the killer's trail in the form of a man's voice, which Will recognizes and believes belongs to an old nemesis, a Russian agent he has tangled with before. With local police, the FBI, and even his friends pursuing him, the clever and ruthless operative must track down his adversary, save the boys, and prove his innocence before it's too late. A superb blend of action and thrills that will keep readers on the edge of their seats, A Soldier's Revenge is perfect for fans of Brad Thor, Daniel Silva, and Lee Child"--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
9701566e-ab5e-cb90-696e-b5fadc01964e
isbn
9780062427199
9780062427212
9780062564306
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-04-20T09:22:14.295Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Dunn, M.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
South Natomas
primary_isbn
9780062427199
publishDate
2016
publisher
HarperAudio
HarperCollins
HarperCollins Publishers
William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Spycatcher novels
series_with_volume
Spycatcher novels|7
subject_facet
Action and adventure fiction
Electronic books
Espionage -- Fiction
Fiction
Suspense fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_display
A soldier's revenge : a Will Cochrane novel
title_full
A Soldier's Revenge A Will Cochrane Novel
A Soldier's Revenge [electronic resource] / Matthew Dunn
A soldier's revenge : a Will Cochrane novel / Matthew Dunn
title_short
A soldier's revenge
title_sub
a Will Cochrane novel
topic_facet
Electronic books
Espionage
Fiction
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b24402631.i74824831South NatomasFICTION Dunn, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b24402631.i74824818CentralFICTION Dunn, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
hoopla:MWT11681148Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11681148?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
hoopla:MWT12458300Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12458300?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
overdrive:761fc756-41b3-4594-b7ec-a4c5009736c2-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b24402631BookBooksFirst editionEnglishWilliam Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers[2016]307 pages ; 24 cm
hoopla:MWT11681148eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarperAudio20161 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 33 min.)) : digital.
hoopla:MWT12458300eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers20161 online resource (384 pages)
overdrive:761fc756-41b3-4594-b7ec-a4c5009736c2eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2016

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24402631.i74824831On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24402631.i74824818On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
hoopla:MWT11681148Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12458300Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:761fc756-41b3-4594-b7ec-a4c5009736c2-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse