Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

A soldier's revenge: a Will Cochrane novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Former intelligence agent Will Cochrane must evade US authorities hunting him down for a murder he didn't commit in this captivating sixth entry in the acclaimed action-thriller series. Former operative Will Cochrane wakes up in New York's Waldorf Astoria and is horrified to see blood on his hands--something he remembers absolutely nothing about. When he then finds a woman murdered in his bathroom he knows he's stepped into a wilderness of terror that is far more dangerous than anything he's ever faced. With no memory of the night before nor of the unfortunate woman, Will believes he is being framed and needs to outrun the police who will be looking for him very soon. Until this moment, Will has been on the precipice of a new life, one outside the intelligence service, and one that includes fatherhood. He's agreed to adopt the twin sons of his former colleague and Navy SEAL operative Roger Koenig, and had been on his way to pick them up before he'd awakened to the carnage in New York. Will knows his only chance to clear his name is to find the real killer while he's still free. But he also has to find the twins, suspecting that they're in danger as well. In Virginia, he discovers one boy alive and his brother missing and most likely kidnapped. What he also finds is the killer's trail in the form of a man's voice, which Will recognizes and believes belongs to an old nemesis, a Russian agent he has tangled with before. With local police, the FBI, and even his friends pursuing him, the clever and ruthless operative must track down his adversary, save the boys, and prove his innocence before it's too late. A superb blend of action and thrills that will keep readers on the edge of their seats, A Soldier's Revenge is perfect for fans of Brad Thor, Daniel Silva, and Lee Child"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062427199
9780062427212
9780062564306
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9701566e-ab5e-cb90-696e-b5fadc01964e
Grouping Titlesoldiers revenge
Grouping Authormatthew dunn
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-08-03 13:05:01PM
Last Indexed2021-08-03 13:09:59PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062427199

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Orlow, Rich,
authorMatthew Dunn
author2-roleOrlow, Rich,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayDunn, Matthew
available_at_catalogCentral
Rancho Cordova
Sylvan Oaks
detailed_location_catalogCentral
Rancho Cordova
Sylvan Oaks
display_description"Former intelligence agent Will Cochrane must evade US authorities hunting him down for a murder he didn't commit in this captivating sixth entry in the acclaimed action-thriller series. Former operative Will Cochrane wakes up in New York's Waldorf Astoria and is horrified to see blood on his hands--something he remembers absolutely nothing about. When he then finds a woman murdered in his bathroom he knows he's stepped into a wilderness of terror that is far more dangerous than anything he's ever faced. With no memory of the night before nor of the unfortunate woman, Will believes he is being framed and needs to outrun the police who will be looking for him very soon. Until this moment, Will has been on the precipice of a new life, one outside the intelligence service, and one that includes fatherhood. He's agreed to adopt the twin sons of his former colleague and Navy SEAL operative Roger Koenig, and had been on his way to pick them up before he'd awakened to the carnage in New York. Will knows his only chance to clear his name is to find the real killer while he's still free. But he also has to find the twins, suspecting that they're in danger as well. In Virginia, he discovers one boy alive and his brother missing and most likely kidnapped. What he also finds is the killer's trail in the form of a man's voice, which Will recognizes and believes belongs to an old nemesis, a Russian agent he has tangled with before. With local police, the FBI, and even his friends pursuing him, the clever and ruthless operative must track down his adversary, save the boys, and prove his innocence before it's too late. A superb blend of action and thrills that will keep readers on the edge of their seats, A Soldier's Revenge is perfect for fans of Brad Thor, Daniel Silva, and Lee Child"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id9701566e-ab5e-cb90-696e-b5fadc01964e
isbn9780062427199
9780062427212
9780062564306
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b24402631.i74824806Rancho CordovaFICTION Dunn, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfranag
ils:.b24402631.i74824831Sylvan OaksFICTION Dunn, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfsylag
ils:.b24402631.i74824818CentralFICTION Dunn, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
hoopla:MWT11681148Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11681148?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12458300Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12458300?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:761fc756-41b3-4594-b7ec-a4c5009736c2-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-08-03T20:09:59.896Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Dunn, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
Rancho Cordova
Sylvan Oaks
primary_isbn9780062427199
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b24402631BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishWilliam Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2016]307 pages ; 24 cm
hoopla:MWT11681148eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperAudio, 2016.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 34 min.)) : digital.
hoopla:MWT12458300eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2016.1 online resource
overdrive:761fc756-41b3-4594-b7ec-a4c5009736c2eBookeBookEnglishWilliam Morrow2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24402631.i74824806On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24402631.i74824831On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24402631.i74824818On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
hoopla:MWT11681148Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12458300Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:761fc756-41b3-4594-b7ec-a4c5009736c2-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesSpycatcher novels
series_with_volumeSpycatcher novels|7
subject_facetElectronic books
Intelligence officers -- Fiction
Missing children -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Spy stories
Suspense fiction
title_displayA soldier's revenge : a Will Cochrane novel
title_fullA Soldier's Revenge A Will Cochrane Novel
A soldier's revenge : a Will Cochrane novel / Matthew Dunn
A soldier's revenge : a Will Cochrane novel [electronic resource] / Matthew Dunn
title_shortA soldier's revenge
title_suba Will Cochrane novel
topic_facetElectronic books
Fiction
Intelligence officers
Investigation
Missing children
Murder
Thriller