We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The eloquence of the dead

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016
Language:
English
Description
""Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you. "This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence of Victorian Dublin and draws the reader on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue. When a Dublin Pawnbroker is found murdered and the lead suspect goes missing, Sergeant Joe Swallow is handed the poisoned chalice of the investigation. On the way he uncovers deep rooted corruption, discovers the power of new, scientific detection techniques and encounters a ruthless adversary. With authorities pressing for a quick resolution, the public living in fear of attack and the newspapers happy to point to the police's every mistake, Swallow must use every trick in his arsenal to crack the case. Following leads from Trim Castle to the Tower of London, The Eloquence of the Dead is a taut, fast-paced crime thriller perfect for fans of Charles Finch and Charles Todd"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781250057570
9781466861275
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9310b4fc-9763-4b3c-f6f6-8248d30ebe99
Grouping Titleeloquence of the dead
Grouping Authorconor brady
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-05-18 02:08:20AM
Last Indexed2022-05-17 02:55:42AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBrady, Conor
author_displayBrady, Conor
available_at_catalogBelle Cooledge
Carmichael
Colonial Heights
Pocket-Greenhaven
South Natomas
Southgate
detailed_location_catalogBelle Cooledge
Carmichael
Colonial Heights
Pocket-Greenhaven
South Natomas
Southgate
display_description""Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you. "This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence of Victorian Dublin and draws the reader on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue. When a Dublin Pawnbroker is found murdered and the lead suspect goes missing, Sergeant Joe Swallow is handed the poisoned chalice of the investigation. On the way he uncovers deep rooted corruption, discovers the power of new, scientific detection techniques and encounters a ruthless adversary. With authorities pressing for a quick resolution, the public living in fear of attack and the newspapers happy to point to the police's every mistake, Swallow must use every trick in his arsenal to crack the case. Following leads from Trim Castle to the Tower of London, The Eloquence of the Dead is a taut, fast-paced crime thriller perfect for fans of Charles Finch and Charles Todd"--
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id9310b4fc-9763-4b3c-f6f6-8248d30ebe99
isbn9781250057570
9781466861275
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b24022597.i73571611CarmichaelMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b24022597.i73559544South NatomasMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b24022597.i73559532Belle CooledgeMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcooag
ils:.b24022597.i75260591Colonial HeightsMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfchsag
ils:.b24022597.i75260608SouthgateMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfsouag
ils:.b24022597.i7526061xPocket-GreenhavenMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfpocag
overdrive:088a83df-b9d6-49eb-98df-005f9ddfd1d8-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2022-05-17T09:55:42.555Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogMYSTERY Brady, C.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogBelle Cooledge
Carmichael
Colonial Heights
Pocket-Greenhaven
South Natomas
Southgate
primary_isbn9781250057570
publishDate2016
publisherMinotaur Books,
St. Martin's Publishing Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b24022597BookBooksFirst U.S. editionEnglishMinotaur Books2016xviii, 360 pages ; 24 cm
overdrive:088a83df-b9d6-49eb-98df-005f9ddfd1d8eBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24022597.i73571611On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24022597.i73559544On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24022597.i73559532On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24022597.i75260591On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24022597.i75260608On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24022597.i7526061xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:088a83df-b9d6-49eb-98df-005f9ddfd1d8-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesJoe Swallow
series_with_volumeJoe Swallow|
subject_facetDublin (Ireland) -- History -- 19th century -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Police -- Ireland -- Dublin -- Fiction
title_displayThe eloquence of the dead
title_fullThe Eloquence of the Dead
The eloquence of the dead / Conor Brady
title_shortThe eloquence of the dead
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
History
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Police