Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The eloquence of the dead

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Minotaur Books,
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
""Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you. "This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence of Victorian Dublin and draws the reader on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue. When a Dublin Pawnbroker is found murdered and the lead suspect goes missing, Sergeant Joe Swallow is handed the poisoned chalice of the investigation. On the way he uncovers deep rooted corruption, discovers the power of new, scientific detection techniques and encounters a ruthless adversary. With authorities pressing for a quick resolution, the public living in fear of attack and the newspapers happy to point to the police's every mistake, Swallow must use every trick in his arsenal to crack the case. Following leads from Trim Castle to the Tower of London, The Eloquence of the Dead is a taut, fast-paced crime thriller perfect for fans of Charles Finch and Charles Todd"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781250057570
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9310b4fc-9763-4b3c-f6f6-8248d30ebe99
Grouping Titleeloquence of the dead
Grouping Authorconor brady
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-25 03:13:34AM
Last Indexed2020-10-25 03:44:03AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBrady, Conor,
author_displayBrady, Conor
available_at_catalogBelle Cooledge
Colonial Heights
Del Paso Heights
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
Southgate
detailed_location_catalogBelle Cooledge
Colonial Heights
Del Paso Heights
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
Southgate
display_description""Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you. "This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence of Victorian Dublin and draws the reader on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue. When a Dublin Pawnbroker is found murdered and the lead suspect goes missing, Sergeant Joe Swallow is handed the poisoned chalice of the investigation. On the way he uncovers deep rooted corruption, discovers the power of new, scientific detection techniques and encounters a ruthless adversary. With authorities pressing for a quick resolution, the public living in fear of attack and the newspapers happy to point to the police's every mistake, Swallow must use every trick in his arsenal to crack the case. Following leads from Trim Castle to the Tower of London, The Eloquence of the Dead is a taut, fast-paced crime thriller perfect for fans of Charles Finch and Charles Todd"--
format_catalogBook
format_category_catalogBooks
id9310b4fc-9763-4b3c-f6f6-8248d30ebe99
isbn9781250057570
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b24022597.i73571611Rancho CordovaMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfranag
ils:.b24022597.i73559532Belle CooledgeMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcooag
ils:.b24022597.i75260608SouthgateMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfsouag
ils:.b24022597.i75260591Colonial HeightsMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfchsag
ils:.b24022597.i7526061xPocket-GreenhavenMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfpocag
ils:.b24022597.i73559544Del Paso HeightsMYSTERY Brady, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfdelag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-25T10:44:03.123Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogMYSTERY Brady, C.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogBelle Cooledge
Colonial Heights
Del Paso Heights
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
Southgate
primary_isbn9781250057570
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b24022597BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishMinotaur Books, 2016.xviii, 360 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24022597.i73571611On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24022597.i73559532On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24022597.i75260608On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24022597.i75260591On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24022597.i7526061xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24022597.i73559544On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
subject_facetDublin (Ireland) -- History -- 19th century -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Police -- Ireland -- Dublin -- Fiction
title_displayThe eloquence of the dead
title_fullThe eloquence of the dead / Conor Brady
title_shortThe eloquence of the dead
topic_facetHistory
Investigation
Murder
Police