We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

My favorite half-night stand

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for My favorite half-night stand

Average user rating: 3.7 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English

Description

"By the New York Times bestselling author who "hilariously depicts modern dating" (Us Weekly), My Favorite Half-Night Stand is a laugh-out-loud romp through online dating and its many, many fails. Millie Morris has always been one of the guys. A UC Santa Barbara professor, she's a female-serial-killer expert who's quick with a deflection joke and terrible at getting personal. And she, just like her four best guy friends and fellow professors, is perma-single. So when a routine university function turns into a black tie gala, Mille and her circle make a pact that they'll join an online dating service to find plus-ones for the event. There's only one hitch: after making the pact, Millie and one of the guys, Reid Campbell, secretly spent the sexiest half-night of their lives together, but mutually decide the friendship would be better off strictly platonic. But online dating isn't for the faint of heart. While the guys are inundated with quality matches and potential dates, Millie's first profile attempt garners nothing but dick pics and creepers. Enter "Catherine"--Millie's fictional profile persona, in whose make-believe shoes she can be more vulnerable than she's ever been in person. Soon "Catherine" and Reid strike up a digital pen-pal-ship...but Millie can't resist temptation in real life, either. Soon, Millie will have to face her worst fear--intimacy--or risk losing her best friend, forever. Perfect for fans of Roxanne and She's the Man, Christina Lauren's latest romantic comedy is full of mistaken identities, hijinks, and a classic love story with a modern twist. Funny and fresh, you'll want to swipe right on My Favorite Half-Night Stand"--

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9781501197406
9781508260417
9781501197413

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8cd79b2d-2926-f56a-7b58-03448abf7eee
Grouping Titlemy favorite half night stand
Grouping Authorchristina lauren
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-07-14 14:37:22PM
Last Indexed2024-07-14 14:39:07PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Lauren, Christina
author_display
Lauren, Christina
available_at_catalog
North Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Belle Cooledge
Franklin
North Natomas
display_description
"By the New York Times bestselling author who "hilariously depicts modern dating" (Us Weekly), My Favorite Half-Night Stand is a laugh-out-loud romp through online dating and its many, many fails. Millie Morris has always been one of the guys. A UC Santa Barbara professor, she's a female-serial-killer expert who's quick with a deflection joke and terrible at getting personal. And she, just like her four best guy friends and fellow professors, is perma-single. So when a routine university function turns into a black tie gala, Mille and her circle make a pact that they'll join an online dating service to find plus-ones for the event. There's only one hitch: after making the pact, Millie and one of the guys, Reid Campbell, secretly spent the sexiest half-night of their lives together, but mutually decide the friendship would be better off strictly platonic. But online dating isn't for the faint of heart. While the guys are inundated with quality matches and potential dates, Millie's first profile attempt garners nothing but dick pics and creepers. Enter "Catherine"--Millie's fictional profile persona, in whose make-believe shoes she can be more vulnerable than she's ever been in person. Soon "Catherine" and Reid strike up a digital pen-pal-ship...but Millie can't resist temptation in real life, either. Soon, Millie will have to face her worst fear--intimacy--or risk losing her best friend, forever. Perfect for fans of Roxanne and She's the Man, Christina Lauren's latest romantic comedy is full of mistaken identities, hijinks, and a classic love story with a modern twist. Funny and fresh, you'll want to swipe right on My Favorite Half-Night Stand"--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
8cd79b2d-2926-f56a-7b58-03448abf7eee
isbn
9781501197406
9781501197413
9781508260417
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-07-14T21:39:07.314Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Lauren, C.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Belle Cooledge
Franklin
North Natomas
primary_isbn
9781501197406
publishDate
2018
publisher
Gallery Books
Simon & Schuster Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Humorous fiction
Lovet stories
title_display
My favorite half-night stand
title_full
My Favorite Half-Night Stand
My favorite half-night stand / Christina Lauren
title_short
My favorite half-night stand
topic_facet
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Literature
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:a6719726-c393-4228-9423-ac1bc5c252cd-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books6falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b25798492.i7986420xBelle CooledgeFICTION Lauren, C.1falsefalseDue Aug 2, 2024cooag
ils:.b25798492.i80149121North NatomasFICTION Lauren, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b25798492.i79864235FranklinFICTION Lauren, C.1falsefalseDue Jun 25, 2024fraag
ils:.b25798492.i8036360xSutter County Main BranchFICTION Lauren, C.1falsefalseDue Aug 3, 2024suta
ils:.b25798492.i8001897xFolsom AdultFICTION Lauren, C.1falsefalseDue Jul 23, 2024fola
overdrive:fc073cbc-ebad-443d-86a2-934c09ce5576-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:fc073cbc-ebad-443d-86a2-934c09ce55765Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:fc073cbc-ebad-443d-86a2-934c09ce5576-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:fc073cbc-ebad-443d-86a2-934c09ce55764Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:fc073cbc-ebad-443d-86a2-934c09ce55763Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:a6719726-c393-4228-9423-ac1bc5c252cdeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2018
ils:.b25798492BookBooksFirst gallery books trade paperback editionEnglishGallery Books[2018]371 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm
overdrive:fc073cbc-ebad-443d-86a2-934c09ce5576eBookeBookEnglishGallery Books2018

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a6719726-c393-4228-9423-ac1bc5c252cd-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b25798492.i7986420xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 37, 38, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b25798492.i80149121On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 37, 38, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b25798492.i79864235Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 37, 38, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b25798492.i8036360xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25798492.i8001897xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
overdrive:fc073cbc-ebad-443d-86a2-934c09ce5576-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse