We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Watching Edie

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women's twisted friendship. Beautiful, creative, a little wild... Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then--but it didn't take long for her to learn that things don't always turn out the way you want them to. Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. And when she becomes overwhelmed by the needs of her new baby and sinks into a bleak despair, she thinks that there's no one to turn to... But someone's been watching Edie, waiting for the chance to prove once again what a perfect friend she can be. It's no coincidence that Heather shows up on Edie's doorstep, just when Edie needs her the most. So much has passed between them--so much envy, longing, and betrayal. And Edie's about to learn a new lesson: those who have hurt us deeply--or who we have hurt--never let us go, not entirely.."--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781101991633
9781101991640
9780735207370
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID86bbee86-a8a5-e60d-576c-d9629a32e28f
Grouping Titlewatching edie
Grouping Authorcamilla way
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-04-16 05:23:55AM
Last Indexed2024-04-16 02:24:49AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Way, Camilla
author_display
Way, Camilla
available_at_catalog
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
display_description
"For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women's twisted friendship. Beautiful, creative, a little wild... Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then--but it didn't take long for her to learn that things don't always turn out the way you want them to. Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. And when she becomes overwhelmed by the needs of her new baby and sinks into a bleak despair, she thinks that there's no one to turn to... But someone's been watching Edie, waiting for the chance to prove once again what a perfect friend she can be. It's no coincidence that Heather shows up on Edie's doorstep, just when Edie needs her the most. So much has passed between them--so much envy, longing, and betrayal. And Edie's about to learn a new lesson: those who have hurt us deeply--or who we have hurt--never let us go, not entirely.."--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
86bbee86-a8a5-e60d-576c-d9629a32e28f
isbn
9780735207370
9781101991633
9781101991640
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-04-16T09:24:49.124Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Way, C.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
primary_isbn
9781101991633
publishDate
2016
publisher
Books on Tape
New American Library
Penguin Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Friendship -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Suspense fiction
title_display
Watching Edie
title_full
Watching Edie
Watching Edie / Camilla Way
title_short
Watching Edie
topic_facet
Fiction
Friendship
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:5e65ad17-3dff-4465-a816-00e02466f95b-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:0dca72f2-72f8-470b-95cd-dd2e1603f1b8-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:.b24290397.i74399081Rancho CordovaFICTION Way, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfranag
ils:.b24290397.i74399044CarmichaelFICTION Way, C.1falsefalseIn Transitcarag
ils:.b24290397.i74403849North NatomasFICTION Way, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b24290397.i7439907xPocket-GreenhavenFICTION Way, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfpocag
ils:.b24290397.i74399032CentralFICTION Way, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b24290397.i74399068North Highlands-AntelopeFICTION Way, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhiag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:5e65ad17-3dff-4465-a816-00e02466f95beBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2016
overdrive:0dca72f2-72f8-470b-95cd-dd2e1603f1b8eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2016
ils:.b24290397BookBooksEnglishNew American Library[2016]293 pages ; 24 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5e65ad17-3dff-4465-a816-00e02466f95b-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:0dca72f2-72f8-470b-95cd-dd2e1603f1b8-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24290397.i74399081On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24290397.i74399044In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24290397.i74403849On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24290397.i7439907xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24290397.i74399032On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24290397.i74399068On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011