Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Double Bass Blues

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 1.3 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 270L
Description
A Caldecott Honor Book! A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.Nic is an aspiring musician whose life spans two different worlds—his suburban school where he wows his friends in orchestra, and the busy city streets of his home where he's jostled by the crowd. Nic makes his way home from a busy day at school with a double bass on his back, the symphony of his surroundings in his heart, and a sweet surprise for the reader at the end of his journey. This is a sweet, melodious picture book about how dedication, music, and family can overcome any obstacle.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781524718527
9781524718534
9781524718541
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.3, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 270L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7fff965f-32bc-fe02-17e8-f998584add56
Grouping Titledouble bass blues
Grouping Authorandrea j loney
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-03-02 10:17:17AM
Last Indexed2021-03-02 10:19:43AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781524718527

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level1.3
auth_author2Gutierrez, Rudy,
authorLoney, Andrea J.,
author2-roleGutierrez, Rudy,illustrator.
author_displayLoney, Andrea J
available_at_catalogBelle Cooledge
McKinley
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalogBelle Cooledge Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Elk Grove Kids' Place
Fair Oaks Children's Area
McKinley Children's Area
Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' Place
Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's Area
display_descriptionA Caldecott Honor Book! A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.
Nic is an aspiring musician whose life spans two different worlds—his suburban school where he wows his friends in orchestra, and the busy city streets of his home where he's jostled by the crowd. Nic makes his way home from a busy day at school with a double bass on his back, the symphony of his surroundings in his heart, and a sweet surprise for the reader at the end of his journey. This is a sweet, melodious picture book about how dedication, music, and family can overcome any obstacle.
format_catalogPicture Book
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id7fff965f-32bc-fe02-17e8-f998584add56
isbn9781524718527
9781524718534
9781524718541
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b26183043.i83227805Maxwell Branch Library Children's CollectionE1falsefalseOn Shelfmaxc
ils:.b26183043.i82286176McKinley Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckcg
ils:.b26183043.i83447398Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK FAVORITES LO1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26183043.i8228619xValley Hi-North Laguna Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseDue Apr 13, 2021valcg
ils:.b26183043.i82286218McKinley Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckcg
ils:.b26183043.i8228622xValley Hi-North Laguna Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfvalcg
ils:.b26183043.i82385932Elk Grove Kids' PlacePICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseDue Mar 23, 2021elkcg
ils:.b26183043.i83447404Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK FAVORITES LO1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26183043.i83305853Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK FAVORITES LO1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26183043.i82286188Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseDue Mar 23, 2021cencg
ils:.b26183043.i83305865Folsom Storytime Room NEWPICTURE BOOK FAVORITES LO1falsefalseDue Apr 3, 2021foljn
ils:.b26183043.i82286231Fair Oaks Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseDue Mar 24, 2021faicg
ils:.b26183043.i83227738Princeton Branch Library Children's CollectionE1falsefalseOn Shelfpric
ils:.b26183043.i83650830Sutter County Main Branch Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfsutc
ils:.b26183043.i83447416Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK FAVORITES LO1falsefalseOn Holdshelffolje
ils:.b26183043.i82286243Belle Cooledge Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfcoocg
ils:.b26183043.i82286206Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' PlacePICTURE BOOK Loney, A.1falsefalseDue Apr 10, 2021poccg
ils:.b26183043.i82608337Woodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK STORIES Lon1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpj
overdrive:08cefd0a-7166-4a5b-b793-ec7b3fd413743Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:08cefd0a-7166-4a5b-b793-ec7b3fd41374-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:08cefd0a-7166-4a5b-b793-ec7b3fd413745Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:08cefd0a-7166-4a5b-b793-ec7b3fd41374-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:08cefd0a-7166-4a5b-b793-ec7b3fd413744Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_catalogChild Book
Picture Book
last_indexed2021-03-02T18:19:43.644Z
lexile_codeAD: Adult Directed
lexile_score270
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogPICTURE BOOK Loney, A.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogBelle Cooledge
Central
Elk Grove
Fair Oaks
McKinley
Pocket-Greenhaven
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn9781524718527
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b26183043Picture BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishAlfred A. Knopf, 2019.1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 x 27 cm
overdrive:08cefd0a-7166-4a5b-b793-ec7b3fd41374eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2019
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26183043.i83227805On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b26183043.i82286176On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26183043.i83447398On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26183043.i8228619xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26183043.i82286218On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26183043.i8228622xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26183043.i82385932Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26183043.i83447404On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26183043.i83305853On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26183043.i82286188Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26183043.i83305865Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26183043.i82286231Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26183043.i83227738On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b26183043.i83650830On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26183043.i83447416Checked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26183043.i82286243On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26183043.i82286206Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26183043.i82608337On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
overdrive:08cefd0a-7166-4a5b-b793-ec7b3fd41374-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAfrican Americans -- Juvenile fiction
Bands (Music) -- Juvenile fiction
Double bass -- Juvenile fiction
Grandfathers -- Juvenile fiction
Musicians -- Juvenile fiction
Neighborhoods -- Juvenile fiction
Picture books
title_displayDouble Bass Blues
title_fullDouble Bass Blues
Double bass blues / by Andrea J. Loney ; illustrated by Rudy Gutierrez
title_shortDouble Bass Blues
topic_facetAfrican Americans
Bands (Music)
Double bass
Grandfathers
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Musicians
Neighborhoods
Picture Book Fiction