Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Don't try to find me: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Description
"When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think ; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "-- Provided by publisher.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062305848
9780062305862
9780062332264
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7a925003-3b62-de48-7caa-40a1e7d74727
Grouping Titledon t try to find me
Grouping Authorholly brown
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-19 18:27:39PM
Last Indexed2020-10-19 18:29:36PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781483005430

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBrown, Holly, 1974-
author_displayBrown, Holly
available_at_catalogArden-Dimick
Del Paso Heights
North Natomas
detailed_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Del Paso Heights
Franklin
North Natomas
display_description"When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think ; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "-- Provided by publisher.
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id7a925003-3b62-de48-7caa-40a1e7d74727
isbn9780062305848
9780062305862
9780062332264
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:4768e1d1-10bd-47eb-9295-5be8cd992a19-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b22910815.i70149173Arden-DimickFICTION Brown, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfardag
ils:.b22910815.i7014915xDel Paso HeightsFICTION Brown, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfdelag
ils:.b22910815.i70149185North NatomasFICTION Brown, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b22910815.i70149203FranklinFICTION Brown, H.1falsefalseDue Oct 31, 2020fraag
overdrive:7953d6e3-2ecf-422b-8f65-cff041e2eb9a-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-20T01:29:36.658Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Brown, H.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Del Paso Heights
Franklin
North Natomas
primary_isbn9780062305848
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:4768e1d1-10bd-47eb-9295-5be8cd992a19eBookeBookEnglishWilliam Morrow2014
ils:.b22910815BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishWilliam Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.viii, 352 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:7953d6e3-2ecf-422b-8f65-cff041e2eb9aeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2014
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:4768e1d1-10bd-47eb-9295-5be8cd992a19-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b22910815.i70149173On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22910815.i7014915xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22910815.i70149185On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22910815.i70149203Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:7953d6e3-2ecf-422b-8f65-cff041e2eb9a-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetDetective and mystery stories
Family secrets -- Fiction
Mothers and daughters -- Fiction
Runaway teenagers -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Suspicion -- Fiction
title_displayDon't try to find me : a novel
title_fullDon't Try to Find Me A Novel
Don't try to find me : a novel / Holly Brown
title_shortDon't try to find me
title_suba novel
topic_facetFamily secrets
Fiction
Literature
Mothers and daughters
Runaway teenagers
Suspense
Suspicion
Thriller