We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Don't try to find me: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Description
"When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think ; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "-- Provided by publisher.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062305848
9780062305862
9780062332264
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7a925003-3b62-de48-7caa-40a1e7d74727
Grouping Titledon t try to find me
Grouping Authorholly brown
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-26 02:08:33AM
Last Indexed2022-09-26 02:44:17AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Huber, Hillary
author
Brown, Holly, 1974-
author2-role
Huber, Hillary,narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Brown, Holly
available_at_catalog
Del Paso Heights
Franklin
North Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Del Paso Heights
Franklin
North Natomas
display_description
"When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think ; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "-- Provided by publisher.
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
7a925003-3b62-de48-7caa-40a1e7d74727
isbn
9780062305848
9780062305862
9780062332264
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-09-26T09:44:17.856Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Brown, H.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Del Paso Heights
Franklin
North Natomas
primary_isbn
9780062305848
publishDate
2014
publisher
HarperAudio
HarperCollins
William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Detective and mystery stories
Family secrets -- Fiction
Missing persons -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mothers and daughters -- Fiction
Runaway teenagers -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Suspicion -- Fiction
title_display
Don't try to find me : a novel
title_full
Don't Try to Find Me A Novel
Don't try to find me : a novel / Holly Brown
Don't try to find me : a novel [electronic resource] Brown, Holly, 1974-
title_short
Don't try to find me
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Family secrets
Fiction
Investigation
Literature
Missing persons
Mothers and daughters
Runaway teenagers
Suspense
Suspicion
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b22910815.i70149185North NatomasFICTION Brown, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b22910815.i70149203FranklinFICTION Brown, H.1falsefalseOn Shelffraag
ils:.b22910815.i7014915xDel Paso HeightsFICTION Brown, H.1falsefalseOn Shelfdelag
overdrive:4768e1d1-10bd-47eb-9295-5be8cd992a19-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11588808Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11588808?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:7953d6e3-2ecf-422b-8f65-cff041e2eb9a-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b22910815BookBooksFirst editionEnglishWilliam Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers2014viii, 352 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:4768e1d1-10bd-47eb-9295-5be8cd992a19eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2014
hoopla:MWT11588808eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarperAudio20141 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 21 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:7953d6e3-2ecf-422b-8f65-cff041e2eb9aeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2014

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b22910815.i70149185On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b22910815.i70149203On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b22910815.i7014915xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:4768e1d1-10bd-47eb-9295-5be8cd992a19-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11588808Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:7953d6e3-2ecf-422b-8f65-cff041e2eb9a-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse