Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Side life

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
"Smart, paranoid literary science fiction crossover for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick, set in present-day Seattle Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting a beautiful Seattle mansion. There he discovers that the owner--who has been missing for a year--has built a secret basement lab. In the lab there are computers, wired caskets, and a thick, dog-eared notebook filled with codes, odd symbols and strange drawings. The notebook referred to the entire system--computers and caskets--as the "creche." It said the creche induced a state similar to suspended animation, but that for a subject--a person in the creche--it would feel like a lucid dream. When Vin tries the system, he finds himself transported into other human consciousnesses. As his reality begins to unravel, he finds himself in terrifying journey through the multiverse, returning each time to mutated version of his own reality"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781616958893
9781616958909
9781501987496
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID795e63c4-baed-1646-4055-a5e2ba4a5c5a
Grouping Titleside life
Grouping Authorsteve toutonghi
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-25 02:30:03AM
Last Indexed2021-09-24 03:14:32AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Smith, T. Ryder.
authorToutonghi, Steve.
author2-roleSmith, T. Ryder.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayToutonghi, Steve
available_at_catalogCarmichael
North Highlands-Antelope
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
North Highlands-Antelope
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
display_description"Smart, paranoid literary science fiction crossover for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick, set in present-day Seattle Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting a beautiful Seattle mansion. There he discovers that the owner--who has been missing for a year--has built a secret basement lab. In the lab there are computers, wired caskets, and a thick, dog-eared notebook filled with codes, odd symbols and strange drawings. The notebook referred to the entire system--computers and caskets--as the "creche." It said the creche induced a state similar to suspended animation, but that for a subject--a person in the creche--it would feel like a lucid dream. When Vin tries the system, he finds himself transported into other human consciousnesses. As his reality begins to unravel, he finds himself in terrifying journey through the multiverse, returning each time to mutated version of his own reality"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id795e63c4-baed-1646-4055-a5e2ba4a5c5a
isbn9781501987496
9781616958893
9781616958909
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:4c4692c7-0250-463e-ba7e-10a7042ce673-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:.b25423617.i78354407Rancho CordovaFICTION Toutonghi, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfranag
ils:.b25423617.i78354389CarmichaelFICTION Toutonghi, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b25423617.i78354419North Highlands-AntelopeFICTION Toutonghi, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhiag
ils:.b25423617.i78903622South NatomasFICTION Toutonghi, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
hoopla:MWT13540714Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13540714?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-09-24T10:14:32.312Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Toutonghi, S.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
North Highlands-Antelope
Rancho Cordova
South Natomas
primary_isbn9781616958893
publishDate2018
publisherRecorded Books, Inc.,
Soho Press
Soho Press,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:4c4692c7-0250-463e-ba7e-10a7042ce673eBookeBookEnglishSoho Press2018
ils:.b25423617BookBooksEnglishSoho Press, 2018.312 pages ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT13540714eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, Inc., 2018.1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 21 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:4c4692c7-0250-463e-ba7e-10a7042ce673-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b25423617.i78354407On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25423617.i78354389On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25423617.i78354419On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25423617.i78903622On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
hoopla:MWT13540714Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetScience fiction
Virtual reality -- Fiction
title_displaySide life
title_fullSide Life
Side life / Steve Toutonghi
Side life [electronic resource] / Steve Toutonghi
title_shortSide life
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
Science Fiction
Virtual reality