We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Side life

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018
Language:
English
Description
"Smart, paranoid literary science fiction crossover for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick, set in present-day Seattle Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting a beautiful Seattle mansion. There he discovers that the owner--who has been missing for a year--has built a secret basement lab. In the lab there are computers, wired caskets, and a thick, dog-eared notebook filled with codes, odd symbols and strange drawings. The notebook referred to the entire system--computers and caskets--as the "creche." It said the creche induced a state similar to suspended animation, but that for a subject--a person in the creche--it would feel like a lucid dream. When Vin tries the system, he finds himself transported into other human consciousnesses. As his reality begins to unravel, he finds himself in terrifying journey through the multiverse, returning each time to mutated version of his own reality"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781616958893
9781616958909
9781501987496
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID795e63c4-baed-1646-4055-a5e2ba4a5c5a
Grouping Titleside life
Grouping Authorsteve toutonghi
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-30 02:08:39AM
Last Indexed2022-09-29 02:47:22AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Smith, T. Ryder
author
Toutonghi, Steve, 1964-
author2-role
Smith, T. Ryder.|Narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Toutonghi, Steve
available_at_catalog
Carmichael
North Highlands-Antelope
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Arden-Dimick
Carmichael
North Highlands-Antelope
South Natomas
display_description
"Smart, paranoid literary science fiction crossover for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick, set in present-day Seattle Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting a beautiful Seattle mansion. There he discovers that the owner--who has been missing for a year--has built a secret basement lab. In the lab there are computers, wired caskets, and a thick, dog-eared notebook filled with codes, odd symbols and strange drawings. The notebook referred to the entire system--computers and caskets--as the "creche." It said the creche induced a state similar to suspended animation, but that for a subject--a person in the creche--it would feel like a lucid dream. When Vin tries the system, he finds himself transported into other human consciousnesses. As his reality begins to unravel, he finds himself in terrifying journey through the multiverse, returning each time to mutated version of his own reality"--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
795e63c4-baed-1646-4055-a5e2ba4a5c5a
isbn
9781501987496
9781616958893
9781616958909
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-09-29T09:47:22.328Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Toutonghi, S.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Arden-Dimick
Carmichael
North Highlands-Antelope
South Natomas
primary_isbn
9781616958893
publishDate
2018
publisher
Recorded Books, Inc
Soho Press
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Science fiction
Virtual reality -- Fiction
title_display
Side life
title_full
Side Life
Side life / Steve Toutonghi
Side life [electronic resource] / Steve Toutonghi
title_short
Side life
topic_facet
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
Science Fiction
Virtual reality

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:4c4692c7-0250-463e-ba7e-10a7042ce673-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b25423617.i78354389CarmichaelFICTION Toutonghi, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b25423617.i78354419North Highlands-AntelopeFICTION Toutonghi, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhiag
ils:.b25423617.i78354407Arden-DimickFICTION Toutonghi, S.1falsefalseDue Sep 10, 2022ardag
ils:.b25423617.i78903622South NatomasFICTION Toutonghi, S.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
hoopla:MWT13540714Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13540714?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:4c4692c7-0250-463e-ba7e-10a7042ce673eBookeBookEnglishSoho Press2018
ils:.b25423617BookBooksEnglishSoho Press2018312 pages ; 22 cm
hoopla:MWT13540714eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishRecorded Books, Inc20181 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 21 min.)) : digital.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:4c4692c7-0250-463e-ba7e-10a7042ce673-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b25423617.i78354389On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25423617.i78354419On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25423617.i78354407Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25423617.i78903622On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
hoopla:MWT13540714Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse