We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Loves science

Author:
Derting, Kimberly
 
Showing 1 - 6 of 6
Cover Image
Star rating for Cece loves science
Average Rating:
4.3 stars
Description:
Cece, a budding and inquisitive scientist, and her equally curious best friend Isaac conduct experiments to see whether Cece's dog Einstein will eat his vegetables.
Cover Image
Star rating for Cece Loves Science and Adventure
Average Rating:
4.5 stars
Description:

"Smart girls, friendship, and fun: a winning combination." —Kirkus

"A wonderful book." —School Library Journal

Cece loves science and adventure!

In this STEM-themed Girls in Science picture book, Cece and her Adventure Girls troop use science, technology, engineering, and math to solve problems and earn their camping pin. Illustrated

...
Cover Image
Star rating for Cece Loves Science: Push and Pull
Average Rating:
4.4 stars
Description:

Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed Level 3 I Can Read! title, Cece and her friend Isaac learn about the opposite forces of push and pull, and use their new knowledge to create a treat dispenser for Cece's dog, Einstein. Perfect for aspiring scientists, emerging readers, and fans of Andrea Beaty's Ada Twist, Scientist.

Cece loves science—and experimenting! In this Cece Loves Science Level

...
Cover Image
Star rating for Vivi Loves Science
Average Rating:
4 stars
Description:

"Rivals those of DreamWorks or Disney in cuteness and charm while also providing information."—Kirkus Reviews

Vivi loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, part of a series about girls who love science, Vivi and her classmates go on a field trip to the ocean to investigate tide pools. A must-have for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and What Do You Do with an Idea? and anyone who loves to ask questions

...
Cover Image
Star rating for Vivi loves science
Description:
"Vivi and her classmates visit an aquarium and learn about the creatures living in the big display tank. But why do some fish swim while others bury themselves in the sand? Vivi will have to experiment to find out!"--
Cover Image
Star rating for Libby Loves Science
Description:

Libby loves science! In this STEM-themed Level 3 I Can Read! title, Libby and her friends learn about solids, liquids, and gases. A great choice for aspiring scientists, new readers, and fans of Andrea Beaty's Ada Twist, Scientist. Includes activities, a glossary, and a fun science experiment to do at home.

Libby loves science—and experimenting! In this Level 3 I Can Read! title, Libby and her classmates

...