Highlander Most Wanted

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERMaya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love. Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting. Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever."[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans."—Kirkus Reviews
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781452628820
9781452608822
9780345538895
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID75970422-4eb4-1139-b6e8-6ef08170c830
Grouping Titlehighlander most wanted
Grouping Authorbanks maya
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-13 22:39:25PM
Last Indexed2019-10-13 22:41:17PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Potter, Kirsten.
authorBanks, Maya.
author2-rolePotter, Kirsten.
Potter, Kirsten.|Narrator
Tantor Media.
hoopla digital.
author_displayMaya Banks
available_at_catalogFair Oaks
Franklin
South Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalogFair Oaks
Franklin
South Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
display_descriptionNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.


Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.
Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.
"[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans."—Kirkus Reviews
format_catalogCD Audiobook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
eBook
id75970422-4eb4-1139-b6e8-6ef08170c830
isbn9780345538895
9781452608822
9781452628820
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b4Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b3Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b5Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b22224324.i68000339Valley Hi-North LagunaCD FICTION Banks, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfvala
ils:.b22224324.i68000352FranklinCD FICTION Banks, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffraa
ils:.b22224324.i68000376Fair OaksCD FICTION Banks, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffaia
ils:.b22224324.i68000364South NatomasCD FICTION Banks, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnata
overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11413475Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413475?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdu CD/Spoken Word
last_indexed2019-10-14T05:41:17.064Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogCD FICTION Banks, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogFair Oaks
Franklin
South Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn9781452628820
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7beBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
ils:.b22224324CD AudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc., p2013.8 sound discs (10 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8beAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc.2013
hoopla:MWT11413475eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2013.1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 48 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b22224324.i68000339On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22224324.i68000352On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22224324.i68000376On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22224324.i68000364On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11413475Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesThe Montgomerys and Armstrongs
series_with_volumeThe Montgomerys and Armstrongs|0002
subject_facetHighlands (Scotland) -- Fiction
Historical fiction
Interpersonal attraction -- Fiction
Love stories
Scotland -- Fiction
title_displayHighlander Most Wanted
title_fullHighlander Most Wanted
Highlander most wanted [electronic resource] / Maya Banks
Highlander most wanted [sound recording] / Maya Banks
title_shortHighlander Most Wanted
topic_facetErotic Literature
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Interpersonal attraction
Romance