Highlander Most Wanted: Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERMaya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love. Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting. Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever."[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans."—Kirkus Reviews
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781452628820
9781452608822
9780345538895
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 75970422-4eb4-1139-b6e8-6ef08170c830
Grouping Title highlander most wanted
Grouping Author banks maya
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-18 01:51:36AM
Last Indexed 2019-07-18 02:46:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Potter, Kirsten.
author Banks, Maya.
author2-role Potter, Kirsten., Potter, Kirsten.|Narrator, Tantor Media., hoopla digital.
author_display Maya Banks
available_at_catalog Franklin, South Natomas, Sylvan Oaks, Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalog Franklin, South Natomas, Sylvan Oaks, Valley Hi-North Laguna
display_description NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.


Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.
Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.
"[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans."—Kirkus Reviews
format_catalog CD Audiobook, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, eBook
id 75970422-4eb4-1139-b6e8-6ef08170c830
isbn 9780345538895, 9781452608822, 9781452628820
item_details hoopla:MWT11413475||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413475||Available Online||||, ils:.b22224324|.i68000339|Valley Hi-North Laguna|CD FICTION Banks, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||vala||, ils:.b22224324|.i68000352|Franklin|CD FICTION Banks, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||fraa||, ils:.b22224324|.i68000364|South Natomas|CD FICTION Banks, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||nata||, ils:.b22224324|.i68000376|Sylvan Oaks|CD FICTION Banks, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||syla||, overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|-2|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|5|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|3|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|4|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|5|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b|-2|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Adu CD/Spoken Word
last_indexed 2019-07-18T09:46:32.793Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD FICTION Banks, M.
owning_library_catalog Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog Franklin, South Natomas, Sylvan Oaks, Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn 9781452628820
publishDate 2013
record_details hoopla:MWT11413475|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio,|2013.|1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 48 min.)) : digital., ils:.b22224324|CD Audiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|p2013.|8 sound discs (10 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2013|, overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b -2 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:.b22224324 .i68000376 On Shelf On Shelf false true true true false true 9999 11
ils:.b22224324 .i68000364 On Shelf On Shelf false true true true false true 9999 11
ils:.b22224324 .i68000352 On Shelf On Shelf false true true true false true 9999 11
ils:.b22224324 .i68000339 On Shelf On Shelf false true true true false true 9999 11
overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b -2 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
hoopla:MWT11413475 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
series The Montgomerys and Armstrongs
series_with_volume The Montgomerys and Armstrongs|2
subject_facet Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction, Historical fiction, Interpersonal attraction -- Fiction, Love stories, Scotland -- Fiction
title_display Highlander Most Wanted
title_full Highlander Most Wanted Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2, Highlander Most Wanted The Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2, Highlander most wanted [electronic resource] / Maya Banks, Highlander most wanted [sound recording] / Maya Banks
title_short Highlander Most Wanted
title_sub Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2
topic_facet Erotic Literature, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Interpersonal attraction, Romance