Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Please Don't Eat Me

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 1.3 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 410L
Description

Beloved author-illustrator Liz Climo is back with a hilarious take on (reluctant) friendship that will appeal to fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and I Want My Hat Back!

When a carefree bunny is approached by a voracious bear in the woods, Bunny has just one request: "Please don't eat me."But the bear has a never-ending list of requests, and Bunny realizes maybe Bear isn't as hungry as he'd let on...maybe he just wants his new friend's company for a while.

This witty and poignant exploration of predator and prey will have children and parents alike roaring with laughter—and looking for their next meal.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780316530620
9780316315258
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.3, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 410L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID73aff3c8-44e6-611a-36a0-cf12be0046b8
Grouping Titleplease don t eat me
Grouping Authorliz climo
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-05-17 02:27:13AM
Last Indexed2021-05-16 04:11:09AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780316315258

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level1.3
authorClimo, Liz,
author_displayClimo, Liz
available_at_catalogArden-Dimick
North Highlands-Antelope
Pocket-Greenhaven
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalogArden-Dimick Children's Area
Fair Oaks Children's Area
Franklin Children's
Isleton Children's Area
North Highlands-Antelope Children's Area
Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' Place
Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's Area
display_description

Beloved author-illustrator Liz Climo is back with a hilarious take on (reluctant) friendship that will appeal to fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and I Want My Hat Back!


When a carefree bunny is approached by a voracious bear in the woods, Bunny has just one request: "Please don't eat me."
But the bear has a never-ending list of requests, and Bunny realizes maybe Bear isn't as hungry as he'd let on...maybe he just wants his new friend's company for a while.

This witty and poignant exploration of predator and prey will have children and parents alike roaring with laughter—and looking for their next meal.

format_catalogPicture Book
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id73aff3c8-44e6-611a-36a0-cf12be0046b8
isbn9780316315258
9780316530620
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:39ad0ba7-3251-41d4-85f8-0c3501fc12d8-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:.b26165685.i82182942Arden-Dimick Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Climo, L.1falsefalseDue Jun 15, 2021ardcg
ils:.b26165685.i82121291Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE CL1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26165685.i8218298xIsleton Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Climo, L.1falsefalseDue Jun 25, 2021islcg
ils:.b26165685.i82182930Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Climo, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfvalcg
ils:.b26165685.i82182966Arden-Dimick Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Climo, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfardcg
ils:.b26165685.i82121278Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK NATURE CL1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26165685.i82182929Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' PlacePICTURE BOOK Climo, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfpoccg
ils:.b26165685.i82182905Franklin Children'sPICTURE BOOK Climo, L.1falsefalseDue May 29, 2021fracg
ils:.b26165685.i82182978Fair Oaks Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Climo, L.1falsefalseDue Jun 2, 2021faicg
ils:.b26165685.i82182954North Highlands-Antelope Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Climo, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhicg
itype_catalogChild Book
Picture Book
last_indexed2021-05-16T11:11:09.79Z
lexile_codeAD: Adult Directed
lexile_score410
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogPICTURE BOOK Climo, L.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Fair Oaks
Franklin
Isleton
North Highlands-Antelope
Pocket-Greenhaven
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn9780316530620
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:39ad0ba7-3251-41d4-85f8-0c3501fc12d8eBookeBookEnglishLittle, Brown Books for Young Readers2019
ils:.b26165685Picture BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishLittle, Brown and Company, 2019.1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 25 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:39ad0ba7-3251-41d4-85f8-0c3501fc12d8-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b26165685.i82182942Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26165685.i82121291On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26165685.i8218298xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26165685.i82182930On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26165685.i82182966On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26165685.i82121278On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26165685.i82182929On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26165685.i82182905Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26165685.i82182978Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26165685.i82182954On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
subject_facetBears -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Humorous stories
Rabbits -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayPlease Don't Eat Me
title_fullPlease Don't Eat Me
Please don't eat me / Liz Climo
title_shortPlease Don't Eat Me
topic_facetBears
Friendship
Humor (Fiction)
Humorous stories
Juvenile Fiction
Picture Book Fiction
Rabbits