We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Archetype: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
“A twisty, thought-provoking futuristic tale that unnerves and enthralls.”—Family Circle
 
In a future where women are a rare commodity, Emma fights for freedom but is held captive by the love of two men—one her husband, the other her worst enemy. If only she could remember which is which.
 
In the stunning first volume of a two-book series that will appeal to readers of William Gibson and Philip K. Dick, Emma wakes with her memory wiped clean. Her husband, Declan—a powerful and seductive man—narrates the story of her past, but Emma’s dreams contradict him. They show her war, a camp where girls are trained to be wives, and love for another man. Something inside warns her not to speak of these things, but the line between her dreams and reality is about to shatter forever.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780525954231
9780142181140
9781101975206
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID72cf6361-df23-cc2e-75b2-0f7f5f8b9e2a
Grouping Titlearchetype
Grouping Authorm d waters
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-05-20 02:09:59AM
Last Indexed2024-05-20 02:21:40AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Waters, M. D., 1976-
author_display
Waters, M. D.
available_at_catalog
Central
Martin Luther King Jr.
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalog
Central
Martin Luther King, Jr.
Valley Hi-North Laguna
display_description
“A twisty, thought-provoking futuristic tale that unnerves and enthralls.”—Family Circle
 
In a future where women are a rare commodity, Emma fights for freedom but is held captive by the love of two men—one her husband, the other her worst enemy. If only she could remember which is which.
 
In the stunning first volume of a two-book series that will appeal to readers of William Gibson and Philip K. Dick, Emma wakes with her memory wiped clean. Her husband, Declan—a powerful and seductive man—narrates the story of her past, but Emma’s dreams contradict him. They show her war, a camp where girls are trained to be wives, and love for another man. Something inside warns her not to speak of these things, but the line between her dreams and reality is about to shatter forever.
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
72cf6361-df23-cc2e-75b2-0f7f5f8b9e2a
isbn
9780142181140
9780525954231
9781101975206
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-05-20T09:21:40.835Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
SCIENCE FICTION Waters, M.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
Martin Luther King Jr.
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn
9780525954231
publishDate
2013
2014
publisher
Books on Tape
Dutton
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Archetype
series_with_volume
Archetype|
subject_facet
Commodification -- Fiction
Science fiction
Women -- Fiction
title_display
Archetype : a novel
title_full
Archetype
Archetype : a novel / M.D. Waters
title_short
Archetype
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Commodification
Fiction
Romance
Science Fiction
Thriller
Women

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b22443824.i6926062xValley Hi-North LagunaSCIENCE FICTION Waters, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfvalag
ils:.b22443824.i69260564CentralSCIENCE FICTION Waters, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b22443824.i69260576Martin Luther King, Jr.SCIENCE FICTION Waters, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfkinag
overdrive:5ba8bb33-cfd2-4b1b-8087-7da53496c935-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b22443824BookBooksEnglishDutton[2013]372 pages ; 24 cm
overdrive:5ba8bb33-cfd2-4b1b-8087-7da53496c935eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2014

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b22443824.i6926062xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b22443824.i69260564On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b22443824.i69260576On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
overdrive:5ba8bb33-cfd2-4b1b-8087-7da53496c935-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse