We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

An uncommon education: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Prep, Dead Poets Society, and Special Topics in Calamity Physics comes an elegant and remarkably insightful coming-of-age debut, in which a young woman’s serendipitous discovery of her college’s underground Shakespeare Society leads to an unforgettable series of transformations. When Naomi finds herself among “the Shakes” at Wellesley, she finally lets herself embrace the passionate inner self she’s always kept locked away. But when a sudden scandal unfolds, she will be forced to learn the limits of the relationships that have sustained her. An intimate and enthralling narrative, Elizabeth Percer’s debut novel An Uncommon Education marks the emergence of a stunning new literary talent.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062110961
9780062110985
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6e2ba61e-54be-bcba-491b-f833f778d8b5
Grouping Titleuncommon education
Grouping Authorelizabeth percer
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-04-16 02:11:58AM
Last Indexed2024-04-15 02:26:24AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Percer, Elizabeth
author2-role
hoopla digital
author_display
Percer, Elizabeth
available_at_catalog
Martin Luther King Jr.
detailed_location_catalog
Martin Luther King, Jr.
display_description
For fans of Prep, Dead Poets Society, and Special Topics in Calamity Physics comes an elegant and remarkably insightful coming-of-age debut, in which a young woman’s serendipitous discovery of her college’s underground Shakespeare Society leads to an unforgettable series of transformations. When Naomi finds herself among “the Shakes” at Wellesley, she finally lets herself embrace the passionate inner self she’s always kept locked away. But when a sudden scandal unfolds, she will be forced to learn the limits of the relationships that have sustained her. An intimate and enthralling narrative, Elizabeth Percer’s debut novel An Uncommon Education marks the emergence of a stunning new literary talent.
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
6e2ba61e-54be-bcba-491b-f833f778d8b5
isbn
9780062110961
9780062110985
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-04-15T09:26:24.406Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Percer, E.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Martin Luther King Jr.
primary_isbn
9780062110961
publishDate
2012
publisher
Harper
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
College students -- Fiction
Coming of age -- Fiction
Electronic books
Feminists -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Secret societies -- Fiction
title_display
An uncommon education : a novel
title_full
An Uncommon Education : A Novel [electronic resource] / Elizabeth Percer
An Uncommon Education A Novel
An uncommon education : a novel / Elizabeth Percer
title_short
An uncommon education
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
College students
Coming of age
Electronic books
Feminists
Fiction
Friendship
Literature
Secret societies

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT16527539Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16518848?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
ils:.b21062560.i65812682Martin Luther King, Jr.FICTION Percer, E.1falsefalseOn Shelfkinag
overdrive:80c998af-2899-42d9-a6f5-bbd4cd949100-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT16527539eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins20121 online resource (357 pages)
ils:.b21062560BookBooks1st edEnglishHarperc2012342 p. : ill. ; 24 cm.
overdrive:80c998af-2899-42d9-a6f5-bbd4cd949100eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2012

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT16527539Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b21062560.i65812682On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
overdrive:80c998af-2899-42d9-a6f5-bbd4cd949100-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse