We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

An uncommon education: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Prep, Dead Poets Society, and Special Topics in Calamity Physics comes an elegant and remarkably insightful coming-of-age debut, in which a young woman's serendipitous discovery of her college's underground Shakespeare Society leads to an unforgettable series of transformations. When Naomi finds herself among "the Shakes" at Wellesley, she finally lets herself embrace the passionate inner self she's always kept locked away. But when a sudden scandal unfolds, she will be forced to learn the limits of the relationships that have sustained her. An intimate and enthralling narrative, Elizabeth Percer's debut novel An Uncommon Education marks the emergence of a stunning new literary talent.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062110961
9780062110985
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6e2ba61e-54be-bcba-491b-f833f778d8b5
Grouping Titleuncommon education
Grouping Authorelizabeth percer
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-12-01 02:08:38AM
Last Indexed2021-12-01 02:49:49AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062110961

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorElizabeth Percer
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayPercer, Elizabeth
available_at_catalogCarmichael
Central
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
display_descriptionFor fans of Prep, Dead Poets Society, and Special Topics in Calamity Physics comes an elegant and remarkably insightful coming-of-age debut, in which a young woman's serendipitous discovery of her college's underground Shakespeare Society leads to an unforgettable series of transformations. When Naomi finds herself among "the Shakes" at Wellesley, she finally lets herself embrace the passionate inner self she's always kept locked away. But when a sudden scandal unfolds, she will be forced to learn the limits of the relationships that have sustained her. An intimate and enthralling narrative, Elizabeth Percer's debut novel An Uncommon Education marks the emergence of a stunning new literary talent.
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id6e2ba61e-54be-bcba-491b-f833f778d8b5
isbn9780062110961
9780062110985
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11914250Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11914250Available Online
ils:.b21062560.i65812682CarmichaelFICTION Percer, E.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b21062560.i65988917CentralFICTION Percer, E.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
overdrive:80c998af-2899-42d9-a6f5-bbd4cd949100-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-12-01T10:49:49.319Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Percer, E.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
primary_isbn9780062110961
publishDate2012
publisherHarper
Harper Collins Publishers,
Harper,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11914250eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2012.1 online resource
ils:.b21062560BookBooks1st ed.EnglishHarper, c2012.342 p. : ill. ; 24 cm.
overdrive:80c998af-2899-42d9-a6f5-bbd4cd949100eBookeBookEnglishHarper2012
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11914250Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b21062560.i65812682On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b21062560.i65988917On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:80c998af-2899-42d9-a6f5-bbd4cd949100-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetBildungsromans
College students -- Fiction
Electronic books
Secret societies -- Fiction
Wellesley College -- Fiction
Women college students -- Fiction
Young women -- Fiction
title_displayAn uncommon education : a novel
title_fullAn Uncommon Education
An uncommon education : a novel / Elizabeth Percer
An uncommon education : a novel [electronic resource] / Elizabeth Percer
title_shortAn uncommon education
title_suba novel
topic_facetCollege students
Electronic books
Fiction
Literature
Secret societies
Women college students
Young women