Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The simplicity of cider: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
"Fall in love with The Simplicity of Cider, the charming new novel about a prickly but gifted cider-maker whose quiet life is interrupted by the arrival of a handsome man and his young son at her family's careworn orchard by the author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and Luck, Love & Lemon Pie. Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family's apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother's attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land. Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance--or fate--led them straight to Sanna's orchard. Isaac's helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna's father is injured in an accident. As Sanna's formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places--friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac--until an outside threat infiltrates the farm. From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cider is a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781501179723
9781501154935
9781501154928
9781541422926
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6834a98e-45a6-5b66-ffff-a1761df73295
Grouping Titlesimplicity of cider
Grouping Authoramy e reichert
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-08-02 02:27:10AM
Last Indexed2021-08-02 03:01:56AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Dulude, Rachel.
authorReichert, Amy E., 1974-
author2-roleDulude, Rachel.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayReichert, Amy E
detailed_location_catalogCentral
display_description"Fall in love with The Simplicity of Cider, the charming new novel about a prickly but gifted cider-maker whose quiet life is interrupted by the arrival of a handsome man and his young son at her family's careworn orchard by the author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and Luck, Love & Lemon Pie. Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family's apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother's attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land. Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance--or fate--led them straight to Sanna's orchard. Isaac's helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna's father is injured in an accident. As Sanna's formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places--friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac--until an outside threat infiltrates the farm. From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cider is a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id6834a98e-45a6-5b66-ffff-a1761df73295
isbn9781501154928
9781501154935
9781501179723
9781541422926
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:99689004-d749-4521-907f-71ddcd46b8b8-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:.b24839085.i76237291CentralFICTION Reichert, A.1falsefalseOn Holdshelfcenag
hoopla:MWT11885316Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11885316?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-08-02T10:01:56.756Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Reichert, A.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
primary_isbn9781501179723
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:99689004-d749-4521-907f-71ddcd46b8b8eBookeBookEnglishGallery Books2017
ils:.b24839085BookBooksEnglishGallery Books, 2017.313 pages ; 21 cm
hoopla:MWT11885316eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2017.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 44 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:99689004-d749-4521-907f-71ddcd46b8b8-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24839085.i76237291Checked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
hoopla:MWT11885316Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetFamily-owned business enterprises -- Fiction
Fathers and sons -- Fiction
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Orchards -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Single fathers -- Fiction
Single women -- Fiction
Wisconsin -- Fiction
title_displayThe simplicity of cider
title_fullThe Simplicity of Cider A Novel
The simplicity of cider / Amy E. Reichert
The simplicity of cider : a novel [electronic resource] / Amy E. Reichert
title_shortThe simplicity of cider
title_suba novel
topic_facetFamily-owned business enterprises
Fathers and sons
Fiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Orchards
Romance
Single fathers
Single women