Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Hometown girl

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.Life was always just about perfect for Brooke Madison Bowers. She was the prettiest, most popular girl in small-town St. Dennis, Maryland, a prom queen, local pageant star, and the pride and joy of her loving parents. She even married the man of her dreams. But the promise of happily ever after fell to pieces when her husband was killed while serving in Iraq. Brokenhearted and longing for the solace of better days, she returns to the idyllic world of St. Dennis, and the familiar comfort of the family farm. Surrounded by her loving family and friends, she's determined to build a new life, complete with her own cupcake bakery. She's equally determined never to fall in love again.For Jesse Enright, life has been a challenge. A fourth-generation attorney, he's spent his life fighting to escape the shadow of his irresponsible father. Now he's moved to St. Dennis to run the family law practice, and he's ready to find the right girl, get married, and settle down. But his carefully laid plans go out the window when he meets Brooke and finds himself caught between the unbreakable law of attraction and Brooke's resolve to go her way alone--despite the undeniable feelings Jesse stirs in her. But just like catching lightning in a bottle, is it possible to fall head-over-heels, heart-and-soul in love all over again? BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780345531216
9780345531469
9781452629148
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6530c8ef-80d7-9dc3-d20d-20582ce693ba
Grouping Titlehometown girl
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-02-27 02:28:01AM
Last Indexed2021-02-27 04:07:23AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Sands, Xe.
authorStewart, Mariah.
author2-roleSands, Xe.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_catalogCentral
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalogCentral
South Natomas
display_description

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Life was always just about perfect for Brooke Madison Bowers. She was the prettiest, most popular girl in small-town St. Dennis, Maryland, a prom queen, local pageant star, and the pride and joy of her loving parents. She even married the man of her dreams. But the promise of happily ever after fell to pieces when her husband was killed while serving in Iraq. Brokenhearted and longing for the solace of better days, she returns to the idyllic world of St. Dennis, and the familiar comfort of the family farm. Surrounded by her loving family and friends, she's determined to build a new life, complete with her own cupcake bakery. She's equally determined never to fall in love again.

For Jesse Enright, life has been a challenge. A fourth-generation attorney, he's spent his life fighting to escape the shadow of his irresponsible father. Now he's moved to St. Dennis to run the family law practice, and he's ready to find the right girl, get married, and settle down. But his carefully laid plans go out the window when he meets Brooke and finds himself caught between the unbreakable law of attraction and Brooke's resolve to go her way alone--despite the undeniable feelings Jesse stirs in her. But just like catching lightning in a bottle, is it possible to fall head-over-heels, heart-and-soul in love all over again?

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id6530c8ef-80d7-9dc3-d20d-20582ce693ba
isbn9780345531216
9780345531469
9781452629148
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20747913.i64720081CentralFICTION Stewart, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b20747913.i64720093South NatomasFICTION Stewart, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
overdrive:0189895d-4735-499c-8913-f2b38f4e60d5-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
hoopla:MWT11413525Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413525?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-02-27T12:07:23.246Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Stewart, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
South Natomas
primary_isbn9780345531216
publishDate2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b20747913BookBooksBallantine Books mass market ed.EnglishBallantine Books, 2011.374 p. ; 18 cm.
overdrive:0189895d-4735-499c-8913-f2b38f4e60d5eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2011
hoopla:MWT11413525eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (480 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20747913.i64720081On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b20747913.i64720093On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:0189895d-4735-499c-8913-f2b38f4e60d5-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11413525Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesThe Chesapeake Diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake diaries|4
subject_facetBakers -- Fiction
Love stories
Widows -- Fiction
title_displayHometown girl
title_fullHometown Girl
Hometown girl / Mariah Stewart
Hometown girl [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart
title_shortHometown girl
topic_facetBakers
Fiction
Literature
Romance
Widows