We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

A Perfectly Messed-Up Story

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 1.4 - AR Pts: 0.5
Description
In this interactive read-aloud perfect for fans of Beautiful Oops! and The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes, bestselling author and award-winning artist Patrick McDonnell creates a funny, engaging, and almost perfect story about embracing life's messes.
Little Louie's story keeps getting messed up, and he's not happy about it! What's the point of telling his tale if he can't tell it perfectly? But when he stops and takes a deep breath, he realizes that everything is actually just fine, and his story is a good one—imperfections and all.
Don't miss these other books by Patrick McDonnell:
Me... Jane
Hug Time
The Gift of Nothing
The Monster's Monster

The Little Red Cat Who Ran Away and Learned His ABC's
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781948381475
9780316257657
9780316222587
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.4, 0.5 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID611fdda1-08f3-16fd-c08f-93b81e465736
Grouping Titleperfectly messed up story
Grouping Authorpatrick mcdonnell
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-04-19 18:13:41PM
Last Indexed2024-04-19 18:15:57PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
LG
accelerated_reader_point_value
0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level
1.4
author
McDonnell, Patrick
author2-role
Library Ideas, LLC
author_display
McDonnell, Patrick
available_at_catalog
Central
McKinley
North Highlands-Antelope
Rancho Cordova
Rio Linda
Sojourner Bookmobile
Sylvan Oaks
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Franklin Children's
McKinley Children's Area
North Highlands-Antelope Children's Area
Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' Place
Rancho Children's Area
Rio Linda Children's Area
Sacramento Public Library Storage
Sojourner Bookmobile
Sylvan Oaks Children's Area
display_description
In this interactive read-aloud perfect for fans of Beautiful Oops! and The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes, bestselling author and award-winning artist Patrick McDonnell creates a funny, engaging, and almost perfect story about embracing life's messes.
Little Louie's story keeps getting messed up, and he's not happy about it! What's the point of telling his tale if he can't tell it perfectly? But when he stops and takes a deep breath, he realizes that everything is actually just fine, and his story is a good one—imperfections and all.
Don't miss these other books by Patrick McDonnell:
Me... Jane
Hug Time
The Gift of Nothing
The Monster's Monster

The Little Red Cat Who Ran Away and Learned His ABC's
format_catalog
Picture Book
VOX Books
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
611fdda1-08f3-16fd-c08f-93b81e465736
isbn
9780316222587
9780316257657
9781948381475
itype_catalog
Child Book
Picture Book
READALONG
last_indexed
2024-04-20T01:15:57.305Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
PICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.
READALONG PICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
Franklin
McKinley
North Highlands-Antelope
Pocket-Greenhaven
Rancho Cordova
Rio Linda
Sojourner Bookmobile
Sylvan Oaks
primary_isbn
9781948381475
publishDate
2014
2021
publisher
Library Ideas
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Little, Brown and Company
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Anger in children -- Juvenile fiction
Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction
Children's audiobooks
Cleanliness -- Juvenile fiction
Pete, -- the Cat (Fictitious character) -- Juvenile fiction
Readalongs
Readers (Elementary)
Readers (Primary)
Reading readiness
VOX (Audio-enabled book)
title_display
A Perfectly Messed-Up Story
title_full
A Perfectly Messed-Up Story
A perfectly messed-up story / by Patrick McDonnell
A perfectly messed-up story [sound recording] / Patrick McDonnell
title_short
A Perfectly Messed-Up Story
topic_facet
Anger in children
Books and reading
Cleanliness
Pete
Picture Book Fiction
Readers (Elementary)
Readers (Primary)
Reading readiness

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b26923014.i85528547Central Kids PlaceREADALONG PICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b26923014.i87228142McKinley Children's AreaREADALONG PICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckcg
ils:.b26923014.i87228130Sylvan Oaks Children's AreaREADALONG PICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseOn Shelfsylcg
ils:.b26923014.i87228117Rio Linda Children's AreaREADALONG PICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseOn Shelfriocg
ils:.b26923014.i87228154Pocket-Greenhaven Kids' PlaceREADALONG PICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseDue May 10, 2024poccg
ils:.b26923014.i87228129Carmichael Children's AreaREADALONG PICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseDue Apr 25, 2024carcg
ils:.b22984835.i70677803Franklin Children'sPICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseDue May 1, 2024fracg
ils:.b22984835.i71187467Woodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK STORIES McD1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpj
ils:.b22984835.i85573255Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseDue May 4, 2024hotcg
ils:.b22984835.i85573267Carmichael Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseDue Apr 30, 2024carcg
ils:.b22984835.i85573279Sojourner BookmobilePICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseOn Shelftracg
ils:.b22984835.i70677761Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b22984835.i85573292North Highlands-Antelope Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseOn Shelfnhicg
ils:.b22984835.i85573280Rancho Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseOn Shelfrancg
ils:.b22984835.i7067100xFolsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK STORIES MC1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b22984835.i70670997Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK STORIES MC1falsefalseDue May 9, 2024folje
ils:.b22984835.i70643313Woodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK STORIES McD1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpj
ils:.b22984835.i76738619Maxwell Branch Library Children's CollectionE1falsefalseOn Shelfmaxc
ils:.b22984835.i9035607xSutter County Main Branch Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK McDonnell, P.1falsefalseOn Shelfsutc
overdrive:d934fce2-4afa-445e-b276-e062bf92a23f-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b26923014VOX BooksBooksVOX editionEnglishLibrary Ideas20211 volume (unpaged): illustrations ; 22 cm + VOX audio reader attached
ils:.b22984835Picture BookBooksFirst editionEnglishLittle, Brown and Company20141 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 22 x 25 cm
overdrive:d934fce2-4afa-445e-b276-e062bf92a23feBookeBookEnglishLittle, Brown Books for Young Readers2014

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26923014.i85528547On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b26923014.i87228142On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b26923014.i87228130On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b26923014.i87228117On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b26923014.i87228154Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b26923014.i87228129Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b22984835.i70677803Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22984835.i71187467On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b22984835.i85573255Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22984835.i85573267Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22984835.i85573279On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22984835.i70677761On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22984835.i85573292On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22984835.i85573280On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b22984835.i7067100xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b22984835.i70670997Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b22984835.i76738619On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b22984835.i9035607xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
overdrive:d934fce2-4afa-445e-b276-e062bf92a23f-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse