We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Of things gone astray

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Description
Mrs. Featherby had been having pleasant dreams until she woke to discover the front of her house had vanished overnight ...On a seemingly normal morning in London, a group of people all lose something dear to them, something dear but peculiar: the front of their house, their piano keys, their sense of direction, their place of work. Meanwhile, Jake, a young boy whose father brings him to London following his mother's sudden death in an earthquake, finds himself strangely attracted to other people's lost things. But little does he realize that his most valuable possession, his relationship with his dad, is slipping away from him. Of Things Gone Astray is a magical fable about modern life and values. Perfect for fans of Andrew Kaufman and Cecelia Ahern.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780007562473
9780007562480
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID60a5a1d5-c607-3261-99cf-fb89145cccc0
Grouping Titleof things gone astray
Grouping Authorjanina matthewson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-01 02:10:58AM
Last Indexed2022-10-01 04:30:08AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Matthewson, Janina
author_display
Matthewson, Janina
available_at_catalog
Central
Pocket-Greenhaven
Southgate
detailed_location_catalog
Central
Pocket-Greenhaven
Southgate
display_description
Mrs. Featherby had been having pleasant dreams until she woke to discover the front of her house had vanished overnight ...On a seemingly normal morning in London, a group of people all lose something dear to them, something dear but peculiar: the front of their house, their piano keys, their sense of direction, their place of work. Meanwhile, Jake, a young boy whose father brings him to London following his mother's sudden death in an earthquake, finds himself strangely attracted to other people's lost things. But little does he realize that his most valuable possession, his relationship with his dad, is slipping away from him. Of Things Gone Astray is a magical fable about modern life and values. Perfect for fans of Andrew Kaufman and Cecelia Ahern.
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
60a5a1d5-c607-3261-99cf-fb89145cccc0
isbn
9780007562473
9780007562480
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-10-01T11:30:08.635Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Matthewson, J.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
Pocket-Greenhaven
Southgate
primary_isbn
9780007562473
publishDate
2014
publisher
Friday Project
HarperCollins Publishers
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Fantasy fiction
Fathers and sons -- Fiction
Lost articles -- Fiction
Values -- Fiction
title_display
Of things gone astray
title_full
Of Things Gone Astray
Of things gone astray / Janina Matthewson
title_short
Of things gone astray
topic_facet
Fathers and sons
Fiction
Literature
Lost articles
Science Fiction
Values

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:72ae20bf-6028-4615-8416-a2bb015c477c-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b23494815.i71452862CentralFICTION Matthewson, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b23494815.i71452874SouthgateFICTION Matthewson, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfsouag
ils:.b23494815.i71452916Pocket-GreenhavenFICTION Matthewson, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfpocag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:72ae20bf-6028-4615-8416-a2bb015c477ceBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers2014
ils:.b23494815BookBooksEnglishFriday Project2014278 pages ; 22 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:72ae20bf-6028-4615-8416-a2bb015c477c-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23494815.i71452862On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23494815.i71452874On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23494815.i71452916On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911