We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Something Strange and Deadly

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2018
Language:
English
Description

The first book in the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

Sixteen-year-old Eleanor Fitt's brother is missing. After discovering the Dead are rising and wreaking havoc in Philadelphia, she knows that her brother is involved.

So Eleanor enlists the help of the Spirit-Hunters. This motley crew, hired to protect the city from supernatural forces, is after the necromancer who has been reanimating corpses. Their skills can save her brother. Yet as Eleanor spends time with the Spirit-Hunters and their handsome inventor, Daniel, the situation becomes dire. Now not only is her reputation at risk, but her very life hangs in the balance.

In Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard weaves together beautifully imagined scenes of action, adventure, and vivid Victorian life to create an entertaining steampunk tapestry of humor, horror, and romance. Listeners will be intrigued from the start.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062905352
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID60861db2-3aed-8916-177a-61a74cccb5fe
Grouping Titlesomething strange and deadly
Grouping Authorsusan dennard
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-03-04 02:10:19AM
Last Indexed2024-03-04 02:23:07AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Dennard, Susan
author_display
Dennard, Susan
display_description

The first book in the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

Sixteen-year-old Eleanor Fitt's brother is missing. After discovering the Dead are rising and wreaking havoc in Philadelphia, she knows that her brother is involved.

So Eleanor enlists the help of the Spirit-Hunters. This motley crew, hired to protect the city from supernatural forces, is after the necromancer who has been reanimating corpses. Their skills can save her brother. Yet as Eleanor spends time with the Spirit-Hunters and their handsome inventor, Daniel, the situation becomes dire. Now not only is her reputation at risk, but her very life hangs in the balance.

In Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard weaves together beautifully imagined scenes of action, adventure, and vivid Victorian life to create an entertaining steampunk tapestry of humor, horror, and romance. Listeners will be intrigued from the start.

format_catalog
eAudiobook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
eBook
id
60861db2-3aed-8916-177a-61a74cccb5fe
isbn
9780062905352
last_indexed
2024-03-04T10:23:07.875Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
primary_isbn
9780062905352
publishDate
2018
publisher
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Something strange and deadly trilogy
series_with_volume
Something strange and deadly trilogy|1
title_display
Something Strange and Deadly
title_full
Something Strange and Deadly
title_short
Something Strange and Deadly
topic_facet
Fantasy
Historical Fiction
Romance
Young Adult Fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:9e83f5a7-3a31-4786-a7c8-d4f21c6a50c0-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:9e83f5a7-3a31-4786-a7c8-d4f21c6a50c0eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperCollins2018

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9e83f5a7-3a31-4786-a7c8-d4f21c6a50c0-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse