We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Always, in December: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"A chance encounter during the holiday season brings two people together as quickly as it tears them apart--until fate intervenes again (and again) in this romantic debut novel in the tradition of One Day in December. Every December, Josie posts a letter from her home in London to the parents she lost on Christmas night many years ago. Each year, she writes the same three words: Missing you, always. But this year, her annual trip to the postbox is knocked off course by a bicycle collision with a handsome stranger--a stranger who will change the course of Josie's life. Josie always thought she was the only one who avoided the Christmas season, but this year, Max has his own reasons for doing the same-and coincidence leads them to spending the holiday together. Aglow with new love, Josie thinks this might be the start of something special. Only for Max to disappear without saying goodbye. Over the course of the next year, Max and Josie will find that fate continues to bring them together in places they'd never expect. New York City. Edinburgh. The quiet English countryside. And it turns out, Max had every reason to leave and every reason to stay. But what does fate hold for Josie and Max as Christmas approaches again? A devastating, romantic, life-affirming love story, Always, in December will stay with readers long after they've finished the last page"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780593496879
9780593559598
9781544464992
9780593496886
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID60605451-b939-2cdf-dc7b-44eb025399bc
Grouping Titlealways in december
Grouping Authoremily stone
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-01-23 05:33:26AM
Last Indexed2022-01-23 05:44:26AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780593496879

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorStone, Emily, 1989-
author_displayStone, Emily
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
Central New Books - 1st Floor
North Sacramento-Hagginwood
display_description"A chance encounter during the holiday season brings two people together as quickly as it tears them apart--until fate intervenes again (and again) in this romantic debut novel in the tradition of One Day in December. Every December, Josie posts a letter from her home in London to the parents she lost on Christmas night many years ago. Each year, she writes the same three words: Missing you, always. But this year, her annual trip to the postbox is knocked off course by a bicycle collision with a handsome stranger--a stranger who will change the course of Josie's life. Josie always thought she was the only one who avoided the Christmas season, but this year, Max has his own reasons for doing the same-and coincidence leads them to spending the holiday together. Aglow with new love, Josie thinks this might be the start of something special. Only for Max to disappear without saying goodbye. Over the course of the next year, Max and Josie will find that fate continues to bring them together in places they'd never expect. New York City. Edinburgh. The quiet English countryside. And it turns out, Max had every reason to leave and every reason to stay. But what does fate hold for Josie and Max as Christmas approaches again? A devastating, romantic, life-affirming love story, Always, in December will stay with readers long after they've finished the last page"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id60605451-b939-2cdf-dc7b-44eb025399bc
isbn9780593496879
9780593496886
9780593559598
9781544464992
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:2a7a59ea-efc4-419d-880b-8117d79055a1-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books7falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:17bab56b-2a75-4a1c-94c3-a904a8edcae05Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:17bab56b-2a75-4a1c-94c3-a904a8edcae0-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook8falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:17bab56b-2a75-4a1c-94c3-a904a8edcae04Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:17bab56b-2a75-4a1c-94c3-a904a8edcae03Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:17bab56b-2a75-4a1c-94c3-a904a8edcae0-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:.b26915121.i85768686CarmichaelFICTION Stone, E.1falsefalseDue Feb 5, 2022carad
ils:.b26915121.i85768704CarmichaelFICTION Stone, E.1falsefalseDue Feb 5, 2022carad
ils:.b26915121.i85768728CarmichaelFICTION Stone, E.1falsefalseDue Feb 2, 2022carad
ils:.b26915121.i85768716CarmichaelFICTION Stone, E.1falsefalseDue Feb 8, 2022carad
ils:.b26915121.i85768698Central New Books - 1st FloorFICTION Stone, E.1falsefalseDue Jan 13, 2022cenad
ils:.b26915121.i8576873xNorth Sacramento-HagginwoodFICTION Stone, E.1falsefalseDue Jan 29, 2022nsaad
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2022-01-23T13:44:26.533Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Stone, E.
local_time_since_added_catalogSix Months
Year
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
Central
North Sacramento-Hagginwood
primary_isbn9780593496879
publishDate2021
publisherDell Books,
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Random House Publishing Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:2a7a59ea-efc4-419d-880b-8117d79055a1eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2021
overdrive:17bab56b-2a75-4a1c-94c3-a904a8edcae0eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2021
ils:.b26915121BookBooksEnglishDell Books[2021]408 pages ; 21 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2a7a59ea-efc4-419d-880b-8117d79055a1-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:17bab56b-2a75-4a1c-94c3-a904a8edcae0-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b26915121.i85768686Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26915121.i85768704Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26915121.i85768728Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26915121.i85768716Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26915121.i85768698Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26915121.i8576873xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
subject_facetChristmas fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Secrecy -- Fiction
title_displayAlways, in December : a novel
title_fullAlways, in December : a novel / Emily Stone
Always, in December A Novel
title_shortAlways, in December
title_subA Novel
topic_facetFiction
Friendship
Literature
Romance
Secrecy