We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The Regulars: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016
Language:
English
Description
-Redbook Best of the Year Pick
-PopSugar's Best Books of the Year
-Teen Vogue's Best Books of the Year
-Reading with Robin 2016 Favorite


A fierce, feisty, and "compulsively delicious" (Redbook) debut with a magical twist about three ordinary, regular young women who suddenly have their fantasies come true...or do they?
Best friends Evie, Krista, and Willow are just trying to make it through their mid-twenties in New York. With average looks and typical quarter-life crises, they're trying to make it up the corporate ladder, make sense of online dating, and make rent.

Until they come across Pretty, a magic tincture that makes them, well...gorgeous. Like, supermodel gorgeous. And it's certainly not their fault if the sudden gift of beauty causes unexpected doors to open for them.

But there's a dark side to Pretty, too, and as the gloss fades for these modern-day Cinderellas, there's just one question left:

What would you sacrifice to be Pretty?

Wildly irreverent, blatantly sexy, and observed with pitch-perfect wit, The Regulars is a fresh, "twisted, modern-day take on Cinderella." (InStyle), perfect for fans of Jennifer Close and Kevin Kwan.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781501119590
9781501119613
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID573e2b12-2059-5a2a-6b37-c774869fbe3d
Grouping Titleregulars
Grouping Authorgeorgia clark
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-26 02:08:33AM
Last Indexed2022-09-26 02:44:17AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Clark, Georgia
author_display
Clark, Georgia
available_at_catalog
Central
North Sacramento-Hagginwood
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Central
North Sacramento-Hagginwood
South Natomas
display_description
-Redbook Best of the Year Pick
-PopSugar's Best Books of the Year
-Teen Vogue's Best Books of the Year
-Reading with Robin 2016 Favorite


A fierce, feisty, and "compulsively delicious" (Redbook) debut with a magical twist about three ordinary, regular young women who suddenly have their fantasies come true...or do they?
Best friends Evie, Krista, and Willow are just trying to make it through their mid-twenties in New York. With average looks and typical quarter-life crises, they're trying to make it up the corporate ladder, make sense of online dating, and make rent.

Until they come across Pretty, a magic tincture that makes them, well...gorgeous. Like, supermodel gorgeous. And it's certainly not their fault if the sudden gift of beauty causes unexpected doors to open for them.

But there's a dark side to Pretty, too, and as the gloss fades for these modern-day Cinderellas, there's just one question left:

What would you sacrifice to be Pretty?

Wildly irreverent, blatantly sexy, and observed with pitch-perfect wit, The Regulars is a fresh, "twisted, modern-day take on Cinderella." (InStyle), perfect for fans of Jennifer Close and Kevin Kwan.
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
573e2b12-2059-5a2a-6b37-c774869fbe3d
isbn
9781501119590
9781501119613
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-09-26T09:44:17.856Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Clark, G.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
North Sacramento-Hagginwood
South Natomas
primary_isbn
9781501119590
publishDate
2016
publisher
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Emily Bestler Books / Atria
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Elixirs -- Fiction
Female friendship -- Fiction
Humorous fiction
New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction
Self-realization in women -- Fiction
Young women -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
title_display
The Regulars : a novel
title_full
The Regulars : a novel / Georgia Clark
The Regulars A Novel
title_short
The Regulars
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Elixirs
Female friendship
Fiction
Literature
Self-realization in women
Young women

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b24333980.i74440457CentralFICTION Clark, G.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b24333980.i74440470North Sacramento-HagginwoodFICTION Clark, G.1falsefalseOn Shelfnsaag
ils:.b24333980.i74440469South NatomasFICTION Clark, G.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
overdrive:6d21e9b2-f896-482c-a3ff-628784fead16-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b24333980BookBooksFirst Emily Bestler Books / Atria Books hardcover editionEnglishEmily Bestler Books / Atria2016394 pages ; 24 cm
overdrive:6d21e9b2-f896-482c-a3ff-628784fead16eBookeBookEnglishAtria/Emily Bestler Books2016

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24333980.i74440457On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24333980.i74440470On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24333980.i74440469On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:6d21e9b2-f896-482c-a3ff-628784fead16-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse