We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Up at Butternut Lake

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Butternut Lake volume 1.
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller!

In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs, Mary McNear introduces readers to the town of Butternut Lake and to the unforgettable people who call it home.

It's summer, and after ten years away, Allie Beckett has returned to her family's cabin beside tranquil Butternut Lake, where as a teenager she spent so many carefree days. She's promised her five-year-old son, Wyatt, they will be happy there. She's promised herself this is the place to begin again after her husband's death in Afghanistan. The cabin holds so many wonderful memories, but from the moment she crosses its threshold Allie is seized with doubts. Has she done the right thing uprooting her little boy from the only home he's ever known?

Allie and her son are embraced by the townsfolk, and her reunions with old acquaintances—her friend Jax, now a young mother of three with one more on the way, and Caroline, the owner of the local coffee shop—are joyous ones. And then there are newcomers like Walker Ford, who mostly keeps to himself—until he takes a shine to Wyatt . . . and to Allie.

Everyone knows that moving forward is never easy, and as the long, lazy days of summer take hold, Allie must learn to unlock the hidden longings of her heart, and to accept that in order to face the future she must also confront—and understand—what has come before.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062283146
9780062283153
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID52b9ad47-b5b8-f2b9-e58e-fe0e55e40c90
Grouping Titleup at butternut lake
Grouping Authormary mcnear
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-03-03 03:26:12AM
Last Indexed2024-03-03 03:59:46AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
McNear, Mary
author2-role
hoopla digital
author_display
McNear, Mary
available_at_catalog
Central
Southgate
detailed_location_catalog
Central
Southgate
display_description

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller!

In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs, Mary McNear introduces readers to the town of Butternut Lake and to the unforgettable people who call it home.

It's summer, and after ten years away, Allie Beckett has returned to her family's cabin beside tranquil Butternut Lake, where as a teenager she spent so many carefree days. She's promised her five-year-old son, Wyatt, they will be happy there. She's promised herself this is the place to begin again after her husband's death in Afghanistan. The cabin holds so many wonderful memories, but from the moment she crosses its threshold Allie is seized with doubts. Has she done the right thing uprooting her little boy from the only home he's ever known?

Allie and her son are embraced by the townsfolk, and her reunions with old acquaintances—her friend Jax, now a young mother of three with one more on the way, and Caroline, the owner of the local coffee shop—are joyous ones. And then there are newcomers like Walker Ford, who mostly keeps to himself—until he takes a shine to Wyatt . . . and to Allie.

Everyone knows that moving forward is never easy, and as the long, lazy days of summer take hold, Allie must learn to unlock the hidden longings of her heart, and to accept that in order to face the future she must also confront—and understand—what has come before.

format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
52b9ad47-b5b8-f2b9-e58e-fe0e55e40c90
isbn
9780062283146
9780062283153
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-03-03T11:59:46.035Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION McNear, M.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
Southgate
primary_isbn
9780062283146
publishDate
2014
publisher
HarperCollins
HarperCollins Publishers
William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Butternut Lake
series_with_volume
Butternut Lake|1
subject_facet
Electronic books
Love stories
Single mothers -- Fiction
Widows -- Fiction
title_display
Up at Butternut Lake
title_full
Up at Butternut Lake / Mary McNear
Up at Butternut Lake A Novel
Up at Butternut Lake [electronic resource] / Mary McNear
title_short
Up at Butternut Lake
topic_facet
Electronic books
Fiction
Literature
Single mothers
Widows

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b2274891x.i69670109CentralFICTION McNear, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b2274891x.i69670146SouthgateFICTION McNear, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfsouag
hoopla:MWT12139164Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12139164?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
overdrive:9d6b0d0c-75b6-44e1-b29a-6e1162ba96f2-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b2274891xBookBooksFirst editionEnglishWilliam Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers[2014]357, 16 pages ; 21 cm
hoopla:MWT12139164eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers20141 online resource (400 pages)
overdrive:9d6b0d0c-75b6-44e1-b29a-6e1162ba96f2eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2014

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2274891x.i69670109On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b2274891x.i69670146On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
hoopla:MWT12139164Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:9d6b0d0c-75b6-44e1-b29a-6e1162ba96f2-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse