We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Life on Mars

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for Life on Mars

Average user rating: 4.3 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 1.4 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 470L

Description

In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid—but not so clever—space explorer is certain he’s found the only living thing on Mars
 
A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars. He sets off on a solitary mission, determined to prove the naysayers wrong. But when he arrives, equipped with a package of cupcakes as a gift, he sees nothing but a nearly barren planet. Finally, he spies a single flower and packs it away to take back to Earth as proof that there is indeed life on Mars. But as he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes—only to discover that someone has eaten them all!
 
Readers will love being in on the secret: Unbeknownst to the explorer, a Martian has been wandering through the illustrations the whole time—and he got himself a delicious snack along the way.

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9780399538520
9780735229013
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.4, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 470L

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5241260e-579b-79df-f36d-c3bf95f46d27
Grouping Titlelife on mars
Grouping Authorjon agee
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-06-13 11:08:27AM
Last Indexed2024-06-13 02:22:45AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
LG
accelerated_reader_point_value
0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level
1.4
author
Agee, Jon
author_display
Agee, Jon
available_at_catalog
Central
Colonial Heights
Galt
Rio Linda
Southgate
Walnut Grove
detailed_location_catalog
Arden-Dimick Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Colonial Heights Children's Area
Elk Grove Kids' Place
Galt Children's Area
Rio Linda Children's Area
Sacramento Public Library Storage
Southgate Children's Area
Walnut Grove Children's Area
display_description
In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid—but not so clever—space explorer is certain he’s found the only living thing on Mars
 
A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars. He sets off on a solitary mission, determined to prove the naysayers wrong. But when he arrives, equipped with a package of cupcakes as a gift, he sees nothing but a nearly barren planet. Finally, he spies a single flower and packs it away to take back to Earth as proof that there is indeed life on Mars. But as he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes—only to discover that someone has eaten them all!
 
Readers will love being in on the secret: Unbeknownst to the explorer, a Martian has been wandering through the illustrations the whole time—and he got himself a delicious snack along the way.
format_catalog
Picture Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
5241260e-579b-79df-f36d-c3bf95f46d27
isbn
9780399538520
9780735229013
itype_catalog
Child Book
Picture Book
last_indexed
2024-06-13T09:22:45.136Z
lexile_code
AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score
470
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
PICTURE BOOK Agee, J.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Arden-Dimick
Central
Colonial Heights
Elk Grove
Galt
Rio Linda
Southgate
Walnut Grove
primary_isbn
9780399538520
publishDate
2017
publisher
Dial Books for Young Readers
Penguin Young Readers Group
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Astronauts -- Juvenile fiction
Life on other planets -- Juvenile fiction
Mars (Planet) -- Juvenile fiction
title_display
Life on Mars
title_full
Life on Mars
Life on Mars / Jon Agee
title_short
Life on Mars
topic_facet
Astronauts
Humor (Fiction)
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Life on other planets
Picture Book Fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:2a3aa2e5-3264-420d-b925-4928f2e1cacf-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:.b24488677.i75475601Elk Grove Kids' PlacePICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseDue Jun 19, 2024elkcg
ils:.b24488677.i75475662Southgate Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfsoucg
ils:.b24488677.i75475625Arden-Dimick Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseDue Jun 29, 2024ardcg
ils:.b24488677.i75475704Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfhotcg
ils:.b24488677.i75475546Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b24488677.i75475686Colonial Heights Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfchscg
ils:.b24488677.i75475674Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfhotcg
ils:.b24488677.i75475637Rio Linda Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfriocg
ils:.b24488677.i75460105Woodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK STORIES Age1falsefalseDue Jun 29, 2024wdpj
ils:.b24488677.i7547556xArden-Dimick Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseDue Jun 7, 2024ardcg
ils:.b24488677.i75475522Galt Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfgalcg
ils:.b24488677.i75475583Walnut Grove Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Agee, J.1falsefalseOn Shelfwalcg

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:2a3aa2e5-3264-420d-b925-4928f2e1cacfeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group2017
ils:.b24488677Picture BookBooksEnglishDial Books for Young Readers[2017]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 30 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2a3aa2e5-3264-420d-b925-4928f2e1cacf-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24488677.i75475601Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75475662On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75475625Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75475704On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75475546On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75475686On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75475674On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75475637On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75460105Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b24488677.i7547556xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75475522On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b24488677.i75475583On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911