We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

On Account of the Gum

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 2.9 - AR Pts: 0.5
Description
On Account of the Gum is a book about how the best intentions lead to some of the worst (and funniest) ideas!
Serious humor abounds in this story about one kid's hilarious misadventures with gum, and the cumulative buildup of stuff stuck in hair.
From the madcap mind of Adam Rex comes a book about the improbable, downright bizarre remedies for a problem kids have faced since the creation of gum.
• Features hilarious text with unexpected turns and fun rhymes
• Wacky suggestions make this prime for constant giggles and repeat reading
• Author Adam Rex has a funny, smart, and relatable style
How do you get gum out of your hair—a pair of scissors? Butter? The cat? Call your aunt, she'll know what to do. She doesn't? Try the fire department!
With each page turn, this situation—relatable to any family—grows stickier and more desperate.
• A wonderful blend of light wordplay, zany humor, and a timeless topic
• Perfect for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't!
• Great for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and educators who are looking for a funny, relatable tale to read out loud
• You'll love this book if you love books like We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins, The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors by Drew Daywalt, and The Bad Seed by Jory John.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781452181905
9781452181547
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2.9, 0.5 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID471836c4-b0be-b488-a5ec-0b083e229691
Grouping Titleon account of the gum
Grouping Authoradam rex
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-01-25 15:48:26PM
Last Indexed2022-01-25 15:50:48PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781452181547

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level2.9
authorRex, Adam
author2-rolehoopla digital
author_displayRex, Adam
available_at_catalogCarmichael
Martin Luther King Jr.
detailed_location_catalogBelle Cooledge Children's Area
Carmichael Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's Area
Orangevale
Sacramento Public Library Storage
display_descriptionOn Account of the Gum is a book about how the best intentions lead to some of the worst (and funniest) ideas!
Serious humor abounds in this story about one kid's hilarious misadventures with gum, and the cumulative buildup of stuff stuck in hair.
From the madcap mind of Adam Rex comes a book about the improbable, downright bizarre remedies for a problem kids have faced since the creation of gum.
• Features hilarious text with unexpected turns and fun rhymes
• Wacky suggestions make this prime for constant giggles and repeat reading
• Author Adam Rex has a funny, smart, and relatable style
How do you get gum out of your hair—a pair of scissors? Butter? The cat? Call your aunt, she'll know what to do. She doesn't? Try the fire department!
With each page turn, this situation—relatable to any family—grows stickier and more desperate.
• A wonderful blend of light wordplay, zany humor, and a timeless topic
• Perfect for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't!
• Great for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and educators who are looking for a funny, relatable tale to read out loud
• You'll love this book if you love books like We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins, The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors by Drew Daywalt, and The Bad Seed by Jory John.
format_catalogPicture Book
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id471836c4-b0be-b488-a5ec-0b083e229691
isbn9781452181547
9781452181905
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b26402154.i83852670Princeton Branch Library Children's CollectionE1falsefalseOn Shelfpric
ils:.b26402154.i83780506Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfkincg
ils:.b26402154.i83780488Belle Cooledge Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseIn Transitcoocg
ils:.b26402154.i84160706Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK STORIES RE1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26402154.i83780464Carmichael Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarcg
ils:.b26402154.i8439898xWoodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK STORIES Rex1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpj
ils:.b26402154.i84160718Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK STORIES RE1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b26402154.i83780415Carmichael Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarcg
ils:.b26402154.i83780427Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Jan 19, 2022cencg
ils:.b26402154.i83780439Carmichael Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Feb 5, 2022carcg
ils:.b26402154.i83780440OrangevalePICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Feb 4, 2022oracg
ils:.b26402154.i8378049xSacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Jan 21, 2022hotcg
ils:.b26402154.i84120411Sutter County Main Branch Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseOn Shelfsutc
hoopla:MWT13357401Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13357401?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:087536ee-0fb5-424e-8387-59fafbf5d57c-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_catalogChild Book
Picture Book
last_indexed2022-01-25T23:50:48.858Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogBelle Cooledge
Carmichael
Central
Martin Luther King Jr.
Orangevale
primary_isbn9781452181905
publishDate2020
publisherChronicle Books LLC
Chronicle Books LLC,
Chronicle Books,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b26402154Picture BookBooksEnglishChronicle Books[2020]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm
hoopla:MWT13357401eBookeBookEnglishChronicle Books LLC20201 online resource
overdrive:087536ee-0fb5-424e-8387-59fafbf5d57ceBookeBookEnglishChronicle Books LLC2020
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26402154.i83852670On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b26402154.i83780506On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26402154.i83780488In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26402154.i84160706On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26402154.i83780464On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26402154.i8439898xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26402154.i84160718On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26402154.i83780415On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26402154.i83780427Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26402154.i83780439Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26402154.i83780440Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26402154.i8378049xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b26402154.i84120411On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
hoopla:MWT13357401Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:087536ee-0fb5-424e-8387-59fafbf5d57c-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetChewing gum -- Juvenile fiction
Children's stories
Electronic books
Humorous stories
Stories in rhyme
title_displayOn Account of the Gum
title_fullOn Account of the Gum
On account of the gum / written and illustrated by Adam Rex
On account of the gum [electronic resource] Rex, Adam,
title_shortOn Account of the Gum
topic_facetChewing gum
Children's stories
Electronic books
Humorous stories
Juvenile Fiction
Picture Book Fiction
Stories in rhyme