Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

On Account of the Gum

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 2.9 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 560L
Description
On Account of the Gum is a book about how the best intentions lead to some of the worst (and funniest) ideas!Serious humor abounds in this story about one kid's hilarious misadventures with gum, and the cumulative buildup of stuff stuck in hair.From the madcap mind of Adam Rex comes a book about the improbable, downright bizarre remedies for a problem kids have faced since the creation of gum.• Features hilarious text with unexpected turns and fun rhymes• Wacky suggestions make this prime for constant giggles and repeat reading• Author Adam Rex has a funny, smart, and relatable styleHow do you get gum out of your hair—a pair of scissors? Butter? The cat? Call your aunt, she'll know what to do. She doesn't? Try the fire department! With each page turn, this situation—relatable to any family—grows stickier and more desperate.• A wonderful blend of light wordplay, zany humor, and a timeless topic• Perfect for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't!• Great for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and educators who are looking for a funny, relatable tale to read out loud• You'll love this book if you love books like We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins, The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors by Drew Daywalt, and The Bad Seed by Jory John.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781452181905
9781452181547
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2.9, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 560L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID471836c4-b0be-b488-a5ec-0b083e229691
Grouping Titleon account of the gum
Grouping Authoradam rex
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-02-28 03:09:43AM
Last Indexed2021-02-28 05:36:12AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781452181547

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level2.9
authorRex, Adam,
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayRex, Adam
detailed_location_catalogArden-Dimick Children's Area
Belle Cooledge Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Elk Grove Kids' Place
Franklin Children's
North Highlands-Antelope Children's Area
North Natomas Children's Area
Rancho Children's Area
display_descriptionOn Account of the Gum is a book about how the best intentions lead to some of the worst (and funniest) ideas!
Serious humor abounds in this story about one kid's hilarious misadventures with gum, and the cumulative buildup of stuff stuck in hair.
From the madcap mind of Adam Rex comes a book about the improbable, downright bizarre remedies for a problem kids have faced since the creation of gum.
• Features hilarious text with unexpected turns and fun rhymes
• Wacky suggestions make this prime for constant giggles and repeat reading
• Author Adam Rex has a funny, smart, and relatable style
How do you get gum out of your hair—a pair of scissors? Butter? The cat? Call your aunt, she'll know what to do. She doesn't? Try the fire department!
With each page turn, this situation—relatable to any family—grows stickier and more desperate.
• A wonderful blend of light wordplay, zany humor, and a timeless topic
• Perfect for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't!
• Great for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and educators who are looking for a funny, relatable tale to read out loud
• You'll love this book if you love books like We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins, The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors by Drew Daywalt, and The Bad Seed by Jory John.
format_catalogPicture Book
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id471836c4-b0be-b488-a5ec-0b083e229691
isbn9781452181547
9781452181905
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b26402154.i83780415Belle Cooledge Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Mar 19, 2021coocg
ils:.b26402154.i83780488Arden-Dimick Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Apr 6, 2021ardcg
ils:.b26402154.i83780452North Natomas Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Apr 2, 2021nntcg
ils:.b26402154.i83780464Franklin Children'sPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Apr 6, 2021fracg
ils:.b26402154.i8378049xElk Grove Kids' PlacePICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Mar 25, 2021elkcg
ils:.b26402154.i83852670Princeton Branch Library Children's CollectionE1falsefalseOn Shelfpric
ils:.b26402154.i83780439Rancho Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseIn Transitrancg
ils:.b26402154.i8439898xWoodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex1falsefalseIn Processingwdpj
ils:.b26402154.i83780427Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Mar 18, 2021cencg
ils:.b26402154.i83780476North Highlands-Antelope Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseIn Transitnhicg
ils:.b26402154.i83780440Elk Grove Kids' PlacePICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Apr 8, 2021elkcg
ils:.b26402154.i84160718Folsom Storytime Room NEWPICTURE BOOK STORIES RE1falsefalseDue Apr 3, 2021foljn
ils:.b26402154.i84120411Sutter County Main Branch Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseDue Mar 19, 2021sutc
ils:.b26402154.i83780506North Highlands-Antelope Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.1falsefalseOn Holdshelfnhicg
ils:.b26402154.i84160706Folsom Storytime Room NEWPICTURE BOOK STORIES RE1falsefalseOn Holdshelffoljn
hoopla:MWT13357401Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13357401?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:087536ee-0fb5-424e-8387-59fafbf5d57c-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_catalogChild Book
Picture Book
last_indexed2021-02-28T13:36:12.363Z
lexile_codeAD: Adult Directed
lexile_score560
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogPICTURE BOOK Rex, A.
local_time_since_added_catalogSix Months
Year
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Belle Cooledge
Central
Elk Grove
Franklin
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Rancho Cordova
primary_isbn9781452181905
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b26402154Picture BookBooksEnglishChronicle Books, [2020]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm
hoopla:MWT13357401eBookeBookEnglishChronicle Books LLC, 2020.1 online resource
overdrive:087536ee-0fb5-424e-8387-59fafbf5d57ceBookeBookEnglishChronicle Books LLC2020
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26402154.i83780415Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i83780488Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i83780452Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i83780464Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i8378049xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i83780439In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i8439898xIn ProcessingIn Processingfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26402154.i83780427Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i83780476In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i83780440Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i84160718Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26402154.i84120411Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26402154.i83780506Checked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26402154.i84160706Checked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
hoopla:MWT13357401Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:087536ee-0fb5-424e-8387-59fafbf5d57c-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetChewing gum -- Juvenile fiction
Children's stories
Electronic books
Humorous stories
Stories in rhyme
title_displayOn Account of the Gum
title_fullOn Account of the Gum
On account of the gum / written and illustrated by Adam Rex
On account of the gum [electronic resource] Rex, Adam,
title_shortOn Account of the Gum
topic_facetChewing gum
Children's stories
Electronic books
Humorous stories
Juvenile Fiction
Picture Book Fiction
Stories in rhyme