Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Home for the summer

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind—along with the terrible secret she’s kept for twenty years.   While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained—more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family’s thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can’t help feeling that something’s missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy’s chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future.BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780345531223
9781452629155
9780345534651
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4562cb9e-4ad8-641a-7745-4d82fcdce912
Grouping Titlehome for the summer
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-26 17:06:41PM
Last Indexed2020-10-26 17:08:32PM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Sands, Xe.
authorStewart, Mariah.
author2-roleSands, Xe.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_catalogPocket-Greenhaven
detailed_location_catalogPocket-Greenhaven
display_descriptionNew York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.
Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind—along with the terrible secret she’s kept for twenty years.
 
While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained—more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family’s thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can’t help feeling that something’s missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy’s chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future.
BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id4562cb9e-4ad8-641a-7745-4d82fcdce912
isbn9780345531223
9780345534651
9781452629155
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b21085432.i65926596Pocket-GreenhavenFICTION Stewart, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfpocag
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
hoopla:MWT11413524Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413524?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-27T00:08:32.734Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Stewart, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogPocket-Greenhaven
primary_isbn9780345531223
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b21085432BookBooksBallantine Books mass market ed.EnglishBallantine Books, 2012.viii, 353 p. ; 18 cm.
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dceBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2012
hoopla:MWT11413524eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b21085432.i65926596On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11413524Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesThe Chesapeake Diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake diaries|5
subject_facetLove stories
title_displayHome for the summer
title_fullHome for the Summer
Home for the summer / Mariah Stewart
Home for the summer [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart
title_shortHome for the summer
topic_facetFiction
Romance