We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Detective Cooper Devereaux thrillers

Author:
Grant, Andrew, 1968
 
Showing 1 - 3 of 3
Cover Image
Star rating for False positive
Series Volume:
1.
Average Rating:
5 stars
Description:
"It's a desperate race against the clock. Detective Demonbruen and his temporary partner, Jan Loflin, seek a missing six-year-old foster child. Demonbruen, himself a survivor of the foster system, is haunted by his own brutal childhood and the death of his father. He labors under a cloud of suspicion, determined to find the missing boy before it's too late. But are his motives really pure? His record is a minefield of red flags and question marks:...
Cover Image
Star rating for False friend
Series Volume:
2.
Description:
"Detective Devereaux is hot on the heels of an arsonist--one who is targeting local schools. When long-buried bones are uncovered at the site of a fire, a deadly secret is exposed and a devastating past threatens to be revealed. Meanwhile, an enemy is determined to expose the darkest corners of Devereaux's past"--
Cover Image
Star rating for False witness
Series Volume:
3.
Average Rating:
1 stars
Description:
"Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a cunning serial killer terrorizing the city of Birmingham in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, and Robert Crais. A woman disappears on her twenty-first birthday. The following day her body is found, wrapped neatly like a gift in a crumbling, sun-speckled graveyard. What does Detective Devereaux have to go on? Very little. No motive, no suspects. Then another...