We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Dead man's fancy: a Sean Stranahan mystery

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for Dead man's fancy

Average user rating: 4.5 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
2014
Language:
English

Description

"A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson. Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout. As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan's help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire. In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong"--

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9780670014699
9781101614525
9781470395544

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID38d69d7f-c523-78d9-ab7b-6acb889cf909
Grouping Titledead mans fancy
Grouping Authorkeith mccafferty
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-06-14 02:10:59AM
Last Indexed2024-06-14 02:21:21AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Holmes, Rick
author
McCafferty, Keith
author2-role
Holmes, Rick,reader
hoopla digital
author_display
McCafferty, Keith
available_at_catalog
McClatchy
Orangevale
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael
McClatchy
Orangevale
South Natomas
display_description
"A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson. Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout. As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan's help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire. In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong"--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
38d69d7f-c523-78d9-ab7b-6acb889cf909
isbn
9780670014699
9781101614525
9781470395544
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-06-14T09:21:21.948Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
MYSTERY McCafferty, K.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
McClatchy
Orangevale
South Natomas
primary_isbn
9780670014699
publishDate
2014
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group
Recorded Books, Inc
Viking
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Martha Ettinger and Sean Stranahan mysteries
series_with_volume
Martha Ettinger and Sean Stranahan mysteries|3
subject_facet
Animal rights activists -- Fiction
Crime -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Fiction
Fishing guides -- Fiction
Fly fishing -- Fiction
Missing persons -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Policewomen -- Fiction
Private investigators -- Fiction
Western fiction
title_display
Dead man's fancy : a Sean Stranahan mystery
title_full
Dead Man's Fancy A Novel
Dead Man's Fancy [electronic resource] / Keith McCafferty
Dead man's fancy : a Sean Stranahan mystery / Keith McCafferty
title_short
Dead man's fancy
title_sub
a Sean Stranahan mystery
topic_facet
Animal rights activists
Crime
Fiction
Fishing guides
Fly fishing
Missing persons
Mystery
Policewomen
Private investigators
Western

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:fbae37aa-e3ef-49fc-a523-eb900b6b5867-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT13534441Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13534441?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
ils:.b22410417.i69047157South NatomasMYSTERY McCafferty, K.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b22410417.i69047108McClatchyMYSTERY McCafferty, K.1falsefalseOn Shelfmccag
ils:.b22410417.i69047133CarmichaelMYSTERY McCafferty, K.1falsefalseDue Jun 27, 2024carag
ils:.b22410417.i6904711xOrangevaleMYSTERY McCafferty, K.1falsefalseOn Shelforaag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:fbae37aa-e3ef-49fc-a523-eb900b6b5867eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2014
hoopla:MWT13534441eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishRecorded Books, Inc20141 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 02 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b22410417BookBooksEnglishViking2014xv, 316 pages ; 24 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:fbae37aa-e3ef-49fc-a523-eb900b6b5867-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT13534441Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b22410417.i69047157On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b22410417.i69047108On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b22410417.i69047133Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b22410417.i6904711xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011