Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Do you mind if I cancel?: (things that still annoy me)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
""Gary Janetti's book is so rolling-on-the-floor funny, so brilliantly observant, and so full of heart." - Kevin Kwan Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey... meet your new friend Gary Janetti. Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life. Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, "These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me." Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind if I Cancel? is something not to be missed"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781250225825
9781250225849
9781250242976
9781250266415
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID34bedb8f-5c6e-ee50-7943-38e0cf364278
Grouping Titledo you mind if i cancel things that still annoy me
Grouping Authorgary janetti
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-25 02:36:32AM
Last Indexed2020-09-24 03:05:05AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorGary Janetti
author_displayJanetti, Gary
available_at_catalogBelle Cooledge
Fair Oaks
Franklin
McKinley
North Highlands-Antelope
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Belle Cooledge
Fair Oaks
Franklin
McKinley
North Highlands-Antelope
South Natomas
display_description""Gary Janetti's book is so rolling-on-the-floor funny, so brilliantly observant, and so full of heart." - Kevin Kwan Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey... meet your new friend Gary Janetti. Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life. Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, "These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me." Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind if I Cancel? is something not to be missed"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id34bedb8f-5c6e-ee50-7943-38e0cf364278
isbn9781250225825
9781250225849
9781250242976
9781250266415
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:2b6a4a1b-83bb-4a89-8f57-64a58ad0386f-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook6falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:1fa89148-8251-42ec-a800-bcdb559e39e3-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books6falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b26133969.i82039410Belle Cooledge791.45023 J336 20191falsefalseOn Shelfcooag
ils:.b26133969.i82039409Arden-Dimick791.45023 J336 20191falsefalseDue Oct 31, 2020ardag
ils:.b26133969.i82039380Franklin791.45023 J336 20191falsefalseOn Shelffraag
ils:.b26133969.i82223592Folsom Adult NEW791.4502 JAN 20191falsefalseOn Shelffolad
ils:.b26133969.i8203879xWoodland Public Library791.4502 Jan 20191falsefalseOn Shelfwdpa
ils:.b26133969.i82376013South Natomas791.45023 J336 20191falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b26133969.i82039434McKinley791.45023 J336 20191falsefalseOn Shelfmckag
ils:.b26133969.i82375999North Highlands-Antelope791.45023 J336 20191falsefalseOn Shelfnhiag
ils:.b26133969.i82039422Fair Oaks791.45023 J336 20191falsefalseOn Shelffaiag
ils:.b26133969.i82376025Belle Cooledge791.45023 J336 20191falsefalseOn Shelfcooag
ils:.b26133969.i82376001North Highlands-Antelope791.45023 J336 20191falsefalseDue Oct 31, 2020nhiag
itype_catalogAdult Book Non-Fiction
Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-24T10:05:05.65Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullEssays
Non Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog791.45023 J336 2019
local_time_since_added_catalogYear
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Belle Cooledge
Fair Oaks
Franklin
McKinley
North Highlands-Antelope
South Natomas
primary_isbn9781250225825
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:2b6a4a1b-83bb-4a89-8f57-64a58ad0386feBookeBookEnglishFlatiron Books2019
overdrive:1fa89148-8251-42ec-a800-bcdb559e39e3eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishMacmillan Audio2019
ils:.b26133969BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishFlatiron Books, 2019.159 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2b6a4a1b-83bb-4a89-8f57-64a58ad0386f-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:1fa89148-8251-42ec-a800-bcdb559e39e3-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b26133969.i82039410On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26133969.i82039409Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26133969.i82039380On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26133969.i82223592On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26133969.i8203879xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b26133969.i82376013On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26133969.i82039434On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26133969.i82375999On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26133969.i82039422On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26133969.i82376025On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b26133969.i82376001Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
subject_facetJanetti, Gary -- Anecdotes
Television producers and directors -- United States -- Biography
title_displayDo you mind if I cancel? : (things that still annoy me)
title_fullDo You Mind If I Cancel? (Things That Still Annoy Me)
Do you mind if I cancel? : (things that still annoy me) / Gary Janetti
title_shortDo you mind if I cancel?
title_sub(things that still annoy me)
topic_facetEssays
Humor (Nonfiction)
Janetti, Gary
Nonfiction
Television producers and directors