We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Isaiah's daughter

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king. Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of the Lord--thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah's favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation."--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780735290259
9780735290266
9780593413999
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2f4051e4-9bb6-aa75-27db-42db06787ca8
Grouping Titleisaiahs daughter
Grouping Authormesu andrews
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-03-03 03:26:12AM
Last Indexed2024-03-03 03:59:33AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Andrews, Mesu, 1963-
author_display
Andrews, Mesu
available_at_catalog
Arden-Dimick
detailed_location_catalog
Arden-Dimick
display_description
"In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king. Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of the Lord--thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah's favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation."--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
2f4051e4-9bb6-aa75-27db-42db06787ca8
isbn
9780593413999
9780735290259
9780735290266
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-03-03T11:59:33.694Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION Andrews, M.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Arden-Dimick
primary_isbn
9780735290259
publishDate
2018
2021
publisher
Books on Tape
The Crown Publishing Group
WaterBrook
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Novel of prophets and kings
series_with_volume
Novel of prophets and kings|
subject_facet
Bible fiction
Christian fiction
Isaiah -- (Biblical prophet) -- Fiction
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Orphans -- Fiction
title_display
Isaiah's daughter
title_full
Isaiah's Daughter A Novel of Prophets and Kings
Isaiah's daughter / Mesu Andrews
title_short
Isaiah's daughter
topic_facet
Christian Fiction
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Isaiah
Man-woman relationships
Orphans

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:601f41c2-81b9-40be-9449-f60daf453be9-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:cc9e8409-4fdf-4b4b-ae97-df86bea16d2e-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:.b25316448.i77496516Arden-DimickFICTION Andrews, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfardag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:601f41c2-81b9-40be-9449-f60daf453be9eBookeBookEnglishThe Crown Publishing Group2018
overdrive:cc9e8409-4fdf-4b4b-ae97-df86bea16d2eeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2021
ils:.b25316448BookBooksFirst EditionEnglishWaterBrook2018xi, 387 pages : map ; 21 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:601f41c2-81b9-40be-9449-f60daf453be9-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:cc9e8409-4fdf-4b4b-ae97-df86bea16d2e-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b25316448.i77496516On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011