We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Shadow war

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller—the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva. In Shadow War, an elite American mercenary on a secret mission to save a businessman’s family in Eastern Europe must navigate perilous setbacks and deadly enemies that threaten to tip the balance of power between Russia and the United States.

Tom Locke is an elite warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, one of the world’s most successful private contracting firms. Pulled out of a mission in Libya, he is tapped for an unusual and risky assignment: a top secret black op in Ukraine. He is given one week to rescue an oligarch’s family and pull off a spectacular assault that could have long-lasting repercussions for this imperiled Eastern European nation and the world.

What Locke doesn’t know is that the operation comes with a dangerous complication: Brad Winters. Locke’s ambitious and enigmatic boss is engaged in a secretive, high-stakes geopolitical chess game with several influential powerbrokers in capitals around the world. One misstep could cost him—and Locke—everything.

While Locke has methodically planned the mission and hand-picked a team of trusted operatives to pull it off—and save his ass if things go south—he doesn’t count on running into a former love, war correspondent Alie MacFarlane, who impulsively makes a move that risks both their lives. Locke is an intelligent, iconoclastic soldier who specializes in pulling off the impossible. But all his brilliant preparation can’t prevent the kind of backstabbing and deception that could lead to catastrophe . . . and tip the balance of power toward Putin’s Russia.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062403704
9780062403728
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2f0bebbf-7597-7a17-dddd-018a724e03ec
Grouping Titleshadow war
Grouping Authorsean mcfate
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-05-19 19:13:10PM
Last Indexed2024-05-19 19:15:00PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Witter, Bret
author
McFate, Sean
author2-role
Witter, Bret
hoopla digital
author_display
McFate, Sean
available_at_catalog
Franklin
detailed_location_catalog
Central
Franklin
display_description

An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller—the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva. In Shadow War, an elite American mercenary on a secret mission to save a businessman’s family in Eastern Europe must navigate perilous setbacks and deadly enemies that threaten to tip the balance of power between Russia and the United States.

Tom Locke is an elite warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, one of the world’s most successful private contracting firms. Pulled out of a mission in Libya, he is tapped for an unusual and risky assignment: a top secret black op in Ukraine. He is given one week to rescue an oligarch’s family and pull off a spectacular assault that could have long-lasting repercussions for this imperiled Eastern European nation and the world.

What Locke doesn’t know is that the operation comes with a dangerous complication: Brad Winters. Locke’s ambitious and enigmatic boss is engaged in a secretive, high-stakes geopolitical chess game with several influential powerbrokers in capitals around the world. One misstep could cost him—and Locke—everything.

While Locke has methodically planned the mission and hand-picked a team of trusted operatives to pull it off—and save his ass if things go south—he doesn’t count on running into a former love, war correspondent Alie MacFarlane, who impulsively makes a move that risks both their lives. Locke is an intelligent, iconoclastic soldier who specializes in pulling off the impossible. But all his brilliant preparation can’t prevent the kind of backstabbing and deception that could lead to catastrophe . . . and tip the balance of power toward Putin’s Russia.

format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
2f0bebbf-7597-7a17-dddd-018a724e03ec
isbn
9780062403704
9780062403728
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-05-20T02:15:00.885Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION McFate, S.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
Franklin
primary_isbn
9780062403704
publishDate
2016
publisher
HarperCollins
William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Tom Locke novels
series_with_volume
Tom Locke novels|1
subject_facet
Electronic books
Fiction
Military -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Suspense fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
War stories
title_display
Shadow war
title_full
Shadow War
Shadow War [electronic resource] / Sean McFate
Shadow war / Sean McFate & Bret Witter
title_short
Shadow war
topic_facet
Electronic books
Fiction
Military
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT16820688Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16820688?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
overdrive:e5afd2bc-c3fa-44c3-8c1a-ad12b86dd85b-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:.b24151142.i73983378CentralFICTION McFate, S.1falsefalseCheck Shelfcenag
ils:.b24151142.i73983391FranklinFICTION McFate, S.1falsefalseOn Shelffraag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT16820688eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins20161 online resource (361 pages)
overdrive:e5afd2bc-c3fa-44c3-8c1a-ad12b86dd85beBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2016
ils:.b24151142BookBooksFirst editionEnglishWilliam Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers[2016]354 pages ; 24 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT16820688Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e5afd2bc-c3fa-44c3-8c1a-ad12b86dd85b-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24151142.i73983378Currently UnavailableCheck Shelffalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24151142.i73983391On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011