Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Christmas Wish

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 4.3 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 720L
Description
In the tradition of The Snowman and The Polar Express, this cozy Nordic tale filled with extraordinary photographs will have readers of all ages dreaming of magical places where wintry wishes come true. Long ago, a little girl named Anja wanted to be one of Santa's elves. Since she lives somewhat near the North Pole, she thinks about it quite often. One holiday season, she decides to do something about it. So she tidies up her home, straps on her snowshoes, and heads out into the snowy landscape. Enlisting the help of some woodland friends on her wonder-filled journey, Anja makes her way to Santa to see if he might grant her this special Christmas wish.This Read & Listen edition contains audio narration.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780449816813
9780449819425
9780375971730
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 4.3, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 720L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2f0764c0-f5aa-3563-51a6-5e2d7ed50b51
Grouping Titlechristmas wish
Grouping Authorlori evert
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-02-26 02:27:51AM
Last Indexed2021-02-26 03:31:29AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780449816813

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.3
auth_author2Breiehagen, Per,
authorEvert, Lori.
author2-roleBreiehagen, Per,illustrator.
author_displayLori Evert
available_at_catalogBelle Cooledge
Galt
McKinley
Sylvan Oaks
detailed_location_catalogBelle Cooledge Children's Area
Galt Children's Area
McKinley Children's Area
Sacramento Public Library Storage
Sylvan Oaks Children's Area
display_descriptionIn the tradition of The Snowman and The Polar Express, this cozy Nordic tale filled with extraordinary photographs will have readers of all ages dreaming of magical places where wintry wishes come true.
Long ago, a little girl named Anja wanted to be one of Santa's elves. Since she lives somewhat near the North Pole, she thinks about it quite often. One holiday season, she decides to do something about it. So she tidies up her home, straps on her snowshoes, and heads out into the snowy landscape. Enlisting the help of some woodland friends on her wonder-filled journey, Anja makes her way to Santa to see if he might grant her this special Christmas wish.
This Read & Listen edition contains audio narration.
format_catalogPicture Book
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id2f0764c0-f5aa-3563-51a6-5e2d7ed50b51
isbn9780375971730
9780449816813
9780449819425
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b22319220.i6847961xSylvan Oaks Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Evert, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfsylcg
ils:.b22319220.i68897686Princeton Branch Library Juvenile CollectionJ 394.2 C-E1falsefalseOn Shelfprij
ils:.b22319220.i68479578Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Evert, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfhotcg
ils:.b22319220.i68479608Sacramento Public Library StoragePICTURE BOOK Evert, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfhotcg
ils:.b22319220.i68479566Belle Cooledge Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Evert, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfcoocg
ils:.b22319220.i68479554Galt Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Evert, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfgalcg
ils:.b22319220.i68706315Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK CELEBRATIONS EV1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b22319220.i68479591McKinley Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Evert, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckcg
ils:.b22319220.i7505680xColusa Main Branch Juvenile CollectionJ 394.2 C-E1falsefalseOn Shelfcolj
ils:.b22319220.i75396051McKinley Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Evert, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckcg
overdrive:9dc6d406-a7a2-45c9-adf1-d75de826ceff-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_catalogChild Book
Picture Book
last_indexed2021-02-26T11:31:29.932Z
lexile_codeAD: Adult Directed
lexile_score720
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogPICTURE BOOK Evert, L.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogBelle Cooledge
Galt
McKinley
Sylvan Oaks
primary_isbn9780449816813
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b22319220Picture BookBooks1st ed.EnglishRandom House, c2013.1 v. (unpaged) : col. ill. ; 32 cm
overdrive:9dc6d406-a7a2-45c9-adf1-d75de826ceffeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2013
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b22319220.i6847961xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22319220.i68479578On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22319220.i68479608On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22319220.i68479566On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22319220.i68479554On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22319220.i68706315On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b22319220.i68479591On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22319220.i7505680xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b22319220.i75396051On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:9dc6d406-a7a2-45c9-adf1-d75de826ceff-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesWish
series_with_volumeWish|
subject_facetArctic regions -- Juvenile fiction
Christmas stories
Santa Claus -- Juvenile fiction
Tundra animals -- Juvenile fiction
Voyages and travels -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe Christmas Wish
title_fullThe Christmas Wish
The Christmas wish / story by Lori Evert ; photographs by Per Breiehagen
title_shortThe Christmas Wish
topic_facetChristmas stories
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Santa Claus
Tundra animals
Voyages and travels