We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

White chrysanthemum

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"... a sweeping historical debut for fans of Lilac Girls, Memoirs of a Geisha, and Kristin Hannah that brings to life the heartbreaking history of Korea through the deeply moving and redemptive story of two sisters separated by World War II" --
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780735214439
9780525524243
9780525497653
9780735214453
9780525497684
UPC:
9780525497653
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2c8ca3cc-68b1-952d-9c48-6809ad9bfa44
Grouping Titlewhite chrysanthemum
Grouping Authormary lynn bracht
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-05-18 02:08:20AM
Last Indexed2022-05-18 02:46:50AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780525497677

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Jung, Greta
authorBracht, Mary Lynn
author2-roleJung, Greta,narrator
author_displayBracht, Mary Lynn
available_at_catalogArden-Dimick
Carmichael
Courtland
Franklin
Martin Luther King Jr.
McClatchy
McKinley
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
South Natomas
Sylvan Oaks
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Carmichael
Central
Colonial Heights
Courtland
Franklin
Martin Luther King, Jr.
McClatchy
McKinley
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
South Natomas
Sylvan Oaks
Valley Hi-North Laguna
display_description"... a sweeping historical debut for fans of Lilac Girls, Memoirs of a Geisha, and Kristin Hannah that brings to life the heartbreaking history of Korea through the deeply moving and redemptive story of two sisters separated by World War II" --
format_catalogBook
CD Audiobook
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id2c8ca3cc-68b1-952d-9c48-6809ad9bfa44
isbn9780525497653
9780525497684
9780525524243
9780735214439
9780735214453
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b2535534x.i7742282xCentralLARGE PRINT FICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseDue May 25, 2022cenag
ils:.b2535534x.i77422818Martin Luther King, Jr.LARGE PRINT FICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfkinag
ils:.b2535534x.i77422831CarmichaelLARGE PRINT FICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b2535534x.i77422806Arden-DimickLARGE PRINT FICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfardag
overdrive:eb8830d6-0c53-4517-bd66-a210f5c2a48f-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b25254583.i7741794xMcKinleyFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckag
ils:.b25254583.i78020670McClatchyFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfmccag
ils:.b25254583.i77417926CarmichaelFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b25254583.i8013483xNorth NatomasFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b25254583.i77412424Woodland Public LibraryFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpa
ils:.b25254583.i77417896Pocket-GreenhavenFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfpocag
ils:.b25254583.i77417951Colonial HeightsFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseDue May 31, 2022chsag
ils:.b25254583.i77417914FranklinFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffraag
ils:.b25254583.i77414676Folsom AdultFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffola
ils:.b25254583.i77417902CentralFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseDue May 25, 2022cenag
ils:.b25254583.i78680554CourtlandFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcouag
ils:.b25254583.i77417938South NatomasFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b25254583.i78328469Sylvan OaksFICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseDue Jun 4, 2022sylag
ils:.b25663306.i79075496Sylvan OaksCD FICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfsylag
ils:.b25663306.i79075484North NatomasCD FICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b25663306.i79075472Valley Hi-North LagunaCD FICTION Bracht, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfvalag
overdrive:760ac0fa-c8c5-4210-8c8f-f3eb0187be8b-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdu CD/Spoken Word
Adu Large Print
Adult Fiction
last_indexed2022-05-18T09:46:50.290Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogCD FICTION Bracht, M.
FICTION Bracht, M.
LARGE PRINT FICTION Bracht, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Carmichael
Central
Colonial Heights
Courtland
Franklin
Martin Luther King Jr.
McClatchy
McKinley
North Natomas
Pocket-Greenhaven
South Natomas
Sylvan Oaks
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn9780735214439
primary_upc9780525497653
publishDate2018
publisherG. P. Putnam's Sons,
Penguin Audio ;
Penguin Publishing Group
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Random House Large Print,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b2535534xLarge PrintBooksLarge print edEnglishRandom House Large Print[2018]460 pages (large print) ; 24 cm
overdrive:eb8830d6-0c53-4517-bd66-a210f5c2a48feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2018
ils:.b25254583BookBooksEnglishG. P. Putnam's Sons[2018]305 pages : illustration ; 24 cm
ils:.b25663306CD AudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Audio [2018]9 audio discs (10 hr., 30 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:760ac0fa-c8c5-4210-8c8f-f3eb0187be8beBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2018
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2535534x.i7742282xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b2535534x.i77422818On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b2535534x.i77422831On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b2535534x.i77422806On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:eb8830d6-0c53-4517-bd66-a210f5c2a48f-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b25254583.i7741794xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i78020670On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i77417926On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i8013483xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i77412424On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b25254583.i77417896On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i77417951Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i77417914On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i77414676On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25254583.i77417902Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i78680554On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i77417938On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25254583.i78328469Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25663306.i79075496On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25663306.i79075484On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b25663306.i79075472On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
overdrive:760ac0fa-c8c5-4210-8c8f-f3eb0187be8b-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAudiobooks
Comfort women -- Korea -- Fiction
Historical fiction
Korea -- History -- Japanese occupation, 1910-1945 -- Fiction
Large type books
Novels
Sisters -- Fiction
War fiction
War stories
World War, 1939-1945 -- Women -- Korea -- Fiction
title_displayWhite chrysanthemum
title_fullWhite Chrysanthemum
White chrysanthemum / Mary Lynn Bracht
White chrysanthemum [text (large print)] / Mary Lynn Bracht
title_shortWhite chrysanthemum
topic_facetComfort women
Fiction
Historical Fiction
History
Literature
Sisters
Women
World War, 1939-1945
upc9780525497653