Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Pathways to possibility: transforming our relationship with ourselves, each other, and the world

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Rosamund Zander is a miracle. Her generous voice will resonate with you, change you and help you create work that matters." —Seth Godin, author of The Icarus DeceptionThe bestselling author of The Art of Possibility returns with a new vision for achieving true human fulfillment that's sure to appeal to fans of Brene Brown's Daring Greatly and Elizabeth Gilbert's Big Magic As children, we develop stories about how the world works, most of which get improved upon and amended over time. But some do not, even as we mature in other ways. Opinionated, self-centered and fear-driven, these "child stories" are the source of the behavioral and emotional patterns that hold us back. When we learn to identify and rewrite these stories, limitless growth becomes possible. In her groundbreaking and inspiring new book, Rosamund Stone Zander shows us that life is a story we tell ourselves, and that we have the power to change that story. She illuminates how breaking old patterns and telling a new story can transform not just our own lives, but also our relationships with others—whether in a marriage, a classroom, or a business. Finally, she demonstrates how, with this new understanding of ourselves and our place within an interconnected world, we can take powerful action in the collective interest, and gain a sense of deep connection to the universe. Pathways to Possibility expands our notions of how much we can grow and change, whether we can affect others or the world at large, and how much freedom and joy we can experience. Stimulating and profound, it is the perfect companion to her beloved first book, The Art of Possibility.From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780143110545
9780670025183
9780698195547
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID29ab5139-86e9-2e31-63d8-0b21fdcf16d6
Grouping Titlepathways to possibility transforming our relationship with ourselves each other and the world
Grouping Authorrosamund stone zander
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-29 02:32:36AM
Last Indexed2020-09-29 02:58:30AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorZander, Rosamund Stone, 1942-
author_displayZander, Rosamund Stone
available_at_catalogArden-Dimick
Carmichael
Central
Colonial Heights
Franklin
North Highlands-Antelope
detailed_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Carmichael
Central
Colonial Heights
Franklin
North Highlands-Antelope
display_description"Rosamund Zander is a miracle. Her generous voice will resonate with you, change you and help you create work that matters." —Seth Godin, author of The Icarus Deception

The bestselling author of The Art of Possibility returns with a new vision for achieving true human fulfillment that's sure to appeal to fans of Brene Brown's Daring Greatly and Elizabeth Gilbert's Big Magic

As children, we develop stories about how the world works, most of which get improved upon and amended over time. But some do not, even as we mature in other ways. Opinionated, self-centered and fear-driven, these "child stories" are the source of the behavioral and emotional patterns that hold us back. When we learn to identify and rewrite these stories, limitless growth becomes possible.

In her groundbreaking and inspiring new book, Rosamund Stone Zander shows us that life is a story we tell ourselves, and that we have the power to change that story. She illuminates how breaking old patterns and telling a new story can transform not just our own lives, but also our relationships with others—whether in a marriage, a classroom, or a business. Finally, she demonstrates how, with this new understanding of ourselves and our place within an interconnected world, we can take powerful action in the collective interest, and gain a sense of deep connection to the universe.

Pathways to Possibility expands our notions of how much we can grow and change, whether we can affect others or the world at large, and how much freedom and joy we can experience. Stimulating and profound, it is the perfect companion to her beloved first book, The Art of Possibility.

From the Hardcover edition.
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id29ab5139-86e9-2e31-63d8-0b21fdcf16d6
isbn9780143110545
9780670025183
9780698195547
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b24218005.i74230645Central153.7 Z27p 20161falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b24218005.i74230682Carmichael153.7 Z27p 20161falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b24218005.i74230657Franklin153.7 Z27p 20161falsefalseOn Shelffraag
ils:.b24218005.i74230669Colonial Heights153.7 Z27p 20161falsefalseOn Shelfchsag
ils:.b25527186.i78688474Carmichael158.1 Z27 20171falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b25527186.i78502548North Highlands-Antelope158.1 Z27 20171falsefalseOn Shelfnhiag
ils:.b25527186.i78719665Arden-Dimick158.1 Z27 20171falsefalseOn Shelfardag
overdrive:32318fe8-d649-414c-a501-789b8c9000cb-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdult Book Non-Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-29T09:58:30.263Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog153.7 Z27p 2016
158.1 Z27 2017
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Carmichael
Central
Colonial Heights
Franklin
North Highlands-Antelope
primary_isbn9780143110545
publishDate2016
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b24218005BookBooksEnglishViking, [2016]xvii, 251 pages ; 22 cm
ils:.b25527186BookBooksEnglishPenguin Books, 2017.xix, 251 p. ; 21 cm.
overdrive:32318fe8-d649-414c-a501-789b8c9000cbeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24218005.i74230645On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24218005.i74230682On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24218005.i74230657On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24218005.i74230669On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25527186.i78688474On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25527186.i78502548On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25527186.i78719665On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
overdrive:32318fe8-d649-414c-a501-789b8c9000cb-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetPossibility
Self-actualization (Psychology)
Self-defeating behavior
Self-help techniques
Self-realization
title_displayPathways to possibility : transforming our relationship with ourselves, each other, and the world
title_fullPathways to Possibility Transforming Our Relationship with Ourselves, Each Other, and the World
Pathways to possibility : transforming our relationship with ourselves, each other, and the world / Rosamund Stone Zander
Pathways to possibility : transforming our relationship with ourselves, each other, and the world / Rosamund Zander
title_shortPathways to possibility
title_subtransforming our relationship with ourselves, each other, and the world
topic_facetBusiness
Nonfiction
Possibility
Psychology
Self-Improvement
Self-actualization (Psychology)
Self-defeating behavior
Self-help techniques
Self-realization