We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Invisible: A Graphic Novel

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for Invisible

Average user rating: 4.5 stars
User ratings:
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
2022
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 2.6 - AR Pts: 1
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 260L

Description

For fans of Twins and Allergic, a must-have graphic novel audio adaptation about five very different students who are forced together by their school to complete community service... and may just have more in common than they thought.

Can five overlooked kids make one big difference?

There's George: the brain

Sara: the loner

Dayara: the tough kid

Nico: the rich kid

And Miguel: the athlete

And they're stuck together when they're forced to complete their school's community service hours. Although they're sure they have nothing in common with one another, some people see them as all the same . . . just five Spanish-speaking kids.

Then they meet someone who truly needs their help, and they must decide whether they are each willing to expose their own secrets to help . . . or if remaining invisible is the only way to survive middle school.

This Breakfast Club–inspired story by Christina Diaz Gonzalez, award-winning author of Concealed, and Gabriela Epstein, illustrator of two Baby-Sitters Club graphic novel adaptations, is a must-have graphic novel audio edition about unexpected friendships and being seen for who you really are.

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Copies In LINK+

Loading LINK+ Copies...

More Details

ISBN:
9781338852660
9781338194555
9781338194548
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 2.6, 1 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 260L

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2661badb-6461-1477-51c5-2198e93b6745
Grouping Titleinvisible
Grouping Authorchristina diaz gonzalez
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-07-15 10:33:47AM
Last Indexed2024-07-15 10:35:31AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
MG
accelerated_reader_point_value
1
accelerated_reader_reading_level
2.6
auth_author2
Epstein, Gabriela
author
Gonzalez, Christina Diaz
author2-role
Epstein, Gabriela,artist
author_display
Gonzalez, Christina Diaz
available_at_catalog
Central
Courtland
Martin Luther King Jr.
North Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Arcade Children's Area
Arden-Dimick Children's Area
Carmichael Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Courtland Children's Area
Del Paso Heights Children's Area
Elk Grove Kids' Place
Franklin Children's
Galt Children's Area
Isleton Children's Area
Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's Area
North Highlands-Antelope Children's Area
North Natomas Children's Area
Rio Linda Children's Area
Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's Area
display_description
For fans of Twins and Allergic, a must-have graphic novel audio adaptation about five very different students who are forced together by their school to complete community service... and may just have more in common than they thought.

Can five overlooked kids make one big difference?

There's George: the brain

Sara: the loner

Dayara: the tough kid

Nico: the rich kid

And Miguel: the athlete

And they're stuck together when they're forced to complete their school's community service hours. Although they're sure they have nothing in common with one another, some people see them as all the same . . . just five Spanish-speaking kids.

Then they meet someone who truly needs their help, and they must decide whether they are each willing to expose their own secrets to help . . . or if remaining invisible is the only way to survive middle school.

This Breakfast Club–inspired story by Christina Diaz Gonzalez, award-winning author of Concealed, and Gabriela Epstein, illustrator of two Baby-Sitters Club graphic novel adaptations, is a must-have graphic novel audio edition about unexpected friendships and being seen for who you really are.

format_catalog
Graphic Novel/Manga
eAudiobook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
2661badb-6461-1477-51c5-2198e93b6745
isbn
9781338194548
9781338194555
9781338852660
itype_catalog
Child Book
last_indexed
2024-07-15T17:35:31.636Z
lexile_code
GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score
260
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
CHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Arcade
Arden-Dimick
Carmichael
Central
Courtland
Del Paso Heights
Elk Grove
Franklin
Galt
Isleton
Martin Luther King Jr.
North Highlands-Antelope
North Natomas
Rio Linda
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn
9781338852660
publishDate
2022
publisher
Graphix, an imprint of Scholastic
Scholastic Inc.
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Graphic novels
Hispanic Americans -- Juvenile fiction
Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_display
Invisible
title_full
Invisible / written by Christina Diaz Gonzalez ; illustrated by Gabriela Epstein ; with color by Lark Pien
Invisible A Graphic Novel
title_short
Invisible
title_sub
A Graphic Novel
topic_facet
Comic and Graphic Books
Friendship
Hispanic Americans
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Middle schools
Schools

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b27164639.i87489041Central Kids PlaceCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Aug 6, 2024cencg
ils:.b27164639.i90290999Carmichael Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseIn Transitcarcg
ils:.b27164639.i90291013Isleton Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Jul 17, 2024islcg
ils:.b27164639.i90290938Galt Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Jul 19, 2024galcg
ils:.b27164639.i87561153Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseOn Shelfkincg
ils:.b27164639.i87489090Del Paso Heights Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Aug 1, 2024delcg
ils:.b27164639.i87489144Rio Linda Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Aug 3, 2024riocg
ils:.b27164639.i9029094xCourtland Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseOn Shelfcoucg
ils:.b27164639.i90290951Galt Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseIn Transitgalcg
ils:.b27164639.i90291001North Highlands-Antelope Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseOn Holdshelfnhicg
ils:.b27164639.i87561219Carmichael Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Jul 25, 2024carcg
ils:.b27164639.i90078391Arbuckle Branch Library Juvenile CollectionJ Fic1falsefalseIn Transitarbj
ils:.b27164639.i90290975Elk Grove Kids' PlaceCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Jul 26, 2024elkcg
ils:.b27164639.i87561128Central Kids PlaceCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b27164639.i87561207Elk Grove Kids' PlaceCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Jul 31, 2024elkcg
ils:.b27164639.i87561177Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Jul 31, 2024valcg
ils:.b27164639.i87561141Elk Grove Kids' PlaceCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseOFF CAMPUSelkcg
ils:.b27164639.i87561189North Natomas Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseOn Shelfnntcg
ils:.b27164639.i87530223Folsom Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIX Gonzalez, C.1falsefalseOn Shelffolj
ils:.b27164639.i87645555Woodland Public Library Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Gonzalez, C.1falsefalseDue Jul 16, 2024wdpj
ils:.b27164639.i87489168Arcade Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseIn Transitarccg
ils:.b27164639.i87489193Franklin Children'sCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Jul 13, 2024fracg
ils:.b27164639.i90290987Carmichael Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2024carcg
ils:.b27164639.i91072438Arden-Dimick Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Invisible1falsefalseDue Jul 30, 2024ardcg
overdrive:c54b4eae-60d8-48b7-949c-b5cd2dce9019-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b27164639Graphic Novel/MangaBooksFirst editionEnglishGraphix, an imprint of Scholastic2022195 pages : color illustrations ; 22 cm
overdrive:c54b4eae-60d8-48b7-949c-b5cd2dce9019eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishScholastic Inc2022

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b27164639.i87489041Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i90290999In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i90291013Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i90290938Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87561153On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87489090Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87489144Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i9029094xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i90290951In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i90291001Checked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87561219Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i90078391In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b27164639.i90290975Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87561128On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87561207Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87561177Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87561141Currently UnavailableOFF CAMPUSfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87561189On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87645555Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27164639.i87489168In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i87489193Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i90290987Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b27164639.i91072438Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue999911
overdrive:c54b4eae-60d8-48b7-949c-b5cd2dce9019-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse