We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Another man's moccasins

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The fourth Longmire novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Land of Wolves
 
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr, and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson’s award-winning Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book, The Cold Dish. In Another Man's Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim’s purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire’s past—a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780143115526
9781456103354
9780670018611
9780143109327
9781440629853
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID242eca44-4248-444f-e606-785f35ab8c6e
Grouping Titleanother mans moccasins
Grouping Authorcraig johnson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-02-21 02:19:41AM
Last Indexed2024-02-21 02:36:45AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Johnson, Craig, 1961-
author_display
Johnson, Craig
available_at_catalog
Carmichael
Central
Elk Grove
Fair Oaks
McKinley
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
Elk Grove
Fair Oaks
McKinley
South Natomas
display_description

The fourth Longmire novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Land of Wolves
 
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr, and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson’s award-winning Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book, The Cold Dish. In Another Man's Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim’s purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire’s past—a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam.

format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
242eca44-4248-444f-e606-785f35ab8c6e
isbn
9780143109327
9780143115526
9780670018611
9781440629853
9781456103354
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-02-21T10:36:45.212Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
MYSTERY Johnson, C.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
Central
Elk Grove
Fair Oaks
McKinley
South Natomas
primary_isbn
9780143115526
publishDate
2008
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group
Recorded Books, Inc.
Viking
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Walt Longmire mysteries
series_with_volume
Walt Longmire mysteries|4
subject_facet
Longmire, Walt -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Sheriffs -- Fiction
Vietnamese -- United States -- Fiction
Wyoming -- Fiction
title_display
Another man's moccasins
title_full
Another Man's Moccasins
Another man's moccasins / Craig Johnson
title_short
Another man's moccasins
topic_facet
Fiction
Longmire, Walt
Mystery
Sheriffs
Suspense
Thriller
Vietnamese

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:2daeede8-538c-478b-b13a-15e202a6afb8-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:2daeede8-538c-478b-b13a-15e202a6afb85Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:2daeede8-538c-478b-b13a-15e202a6afb84Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:2daeede8-538c-478b-b13a-15e202a6afb8-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:2daeede8-538c-478b-b13a-15e202a6afb83Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:fbb832e4-8713-455f-8ecf-ec78af085924-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:fbb832e4-8713-455f-8ecf-ec78af085924-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:fbb832e4-8713-455f-8ecf-ec78af0859244Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:fbb832e4-8713-455f-8ecf-ec78af0859243Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:fbb832e4-8713-455f-8ecf-ec78af0859245Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b18934055.i87316006Elk GroveMYSTERY Johnson, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfelkag
ils:.b18934055.i54930765Woodland Public LibraryFICTION Johnson, C.1falsefalseDue Mar 8, 2024wdpa
ils:.b18934055.i81229446CarmichaelMYSTERY Johnson, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b18934055.i82414002Folsom AdultMYSTERY Johnson. C.1falsefalseOn Shelffola
ils:.b18934055.i87316031McKinleyMYSTERY Johnson, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckag
ils:.b18934055.i87315993CentralMYSTERY Johnson, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b18934055.i87316018South NatomasMYSTERY Johnson, C.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b18934055.i8731602xFair OaksMYSTERY Johnson, C.1falsefalseOn Shelffaiag
ils:.b18934055.i67372107Grimes Branch Library Adult CollectionFic1falsefalseOn Shelfgria

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:2daeede8-538c-478b-b13a-15e202a6afb8eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRecorded Books, Inc2008
overdrive:fbb832e4-8713-455f-8ecf-ec78af085924eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2008
ils:.b18934055BookBooksEnglishVikingc2008290 p. ; 24 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2daeede8-538c-478b-b13a-15e202a6afb8-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:fbb832e4-8713-455f-8ecf-ec78af085924-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18934055.i87316006On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b18934055.i54930765Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b18934055.i81229446On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b18934055.i82414002On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b18934055.i87316031On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b18934055.i87315993On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b18934055.i87316018On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b18934055.i8731602xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b18934055.i67372107On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106