We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

The devil you know: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Description
"In the vein of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger--and a stalker--right to her doorstep. The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne's case cold. Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help--but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large--and that he's coming back for her. From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes a spine-tingling debut about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781476779096
9781476779089
9781481511391
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID224371d8-e097-c6d0-e8d1-0da9d2c880bc
Grouping Titledevil you know
Grouping Authorelisabeth de mariaffi
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-01 02:10:58AM
Last Indexed2022-09-30 04:29:42AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
De Mariaffi, Elisabeth, 1973-
author_display
De Mariaffi, Elisabeth
available_at_catalog
Central
detailed_location_catalog
Central
Isleton
display_description
"In the vein of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger--and a stalker--right to her doorstep. The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne's case cold. Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help--but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large--and that he's coming back for her. From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes a spine-tingling debut about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled"--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
224371d8-e097-c6d0-e8d1-0da9d2c880bc
isbn
9781476779089
9781476779096
9781481511391
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2022-09-30T11:29:42.470Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FICTION De Mariaffi, E.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
Isleton
primary_isbn
9781476779096
publishDate
2015
publisher
Blackstone Publishing
Simon & Schuster
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Women journalists -- Fiction
title_display
The devil you know : a novel
title_full
The Devil You Know A Novel
The devil you know : a novel / Elisabeth de Mariaffi
title_short
The devil you know
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Fiction
Investigation
Literature
Murder
Suspense
Thriller
Women journalists

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:8b4fb8c4-203d-4952-85c9-0687b9e23877-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b23178875.i71292214IsletonFICTION De Mariaffi, E.1falsefalseDue Sep 29, 2022islag
ils:.b23178875.i71292184CentralFICTION De Mariaffi, E.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:8b4fb8c4-203d-4952-85c9-0687b9e23877eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2015
ils:.b23178875BookBooksFirst Touchstone hardcover editionEnglishSimon & Schuster2015308 pages ; 24 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:8b4fb8c4-203d-4952-85c9-0687b9e23877-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23178875.i71292214Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b23178875.i71292184On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911