Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The devil you know: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description
"In the vein of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger--and a stalker--right to her doorstep. The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne's case cold. Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help--but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large--and that he's coming back for her. From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes a spine-tingling debut about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781476779096
9781476779089
9781481511391
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID224371d8-e097-c6d0-e8d1-0da9d2c880bc
Grouping Titledevil you know
Grouping Authorelisabeth de mariaffi
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-04-17 02:28:02AM
Last Indexed2021-04-17 02:52:40AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorElisabeth de Mariaffi
author_displayDe Mariaffi, Elisabeth
available_at_catalogCentral
Isleton
detailed_location_catalogCentral
Isleton
display_description"In the vein of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger--and a stalker--right to her doorstep. The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne's case cold. Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help--but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large--and that he's coming back for her. From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes a spine-tingling debut about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id224371d8-e097-c6d0-e8d1-0da9d2c880bc
isbn9781476779089
9781476779096
9781481511391
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:8b4fb8c4-203d-4952-85c9-0687b9e23877-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
ils:.b23178875.i71292184CentralFICTION De Mariaffi, E.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
ils:.b23178875.i71292214IsletonFICTION De Mariaffi, E.1falsefalseOn Shelfislag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-04-17T09:52:40.435Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION De Mariaffi, E.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCentral
Isleton
primary_isbn9781476779096
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:8b4fb8c4-203d-4952-85c9-0687b9e23877eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2015
ils:.b23178875BookBooksFirst Touchstone hardcover edition.EnglishSimon & Schuster, 2015.308 pages ; 24 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:8b4fb8c4-203d-4952-85c9-0687b9e23877-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b23178875.i71292184On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b23178875.i71292214On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
subject_facetMurder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Women journalists -- Fiction
title_displayThe devil you know : a novel
title_fullThe Devil You Know A Novel
The devil you know : a novel / Elisabeth de Mariaffi
title_shortThe devil you know
title_suba novel
topic_facetFiction
Investigation
Literature
Murder
Suspense
Thriller
Women journalists