Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Terror in taffeta

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
"Wedding planner Kelsey McKenna is just a few hours away from wrapping up her latest job: a destination wedding in the charming, colonial Mexican town of San Miguel de Allende. The reception is all set up, the tequila donkey is waiting outside, and the bride and groom are standing on the altar, pledging their eternal love. But just as the priest is about to pronounce them husband and wife, one of the bridesmaids upstages the couple by collapsing into a floral arrangement. Worst of all, Kelsey discovers that she hasn't just fainted-she's dead. The demanding mother of the bride, Mrs. Abernathy, insists Kelsey not tell the wedding party; she paid for a wedding after all, not a funeral.Losing a bridesmaid is bad enough, but when the bride's sister is arrested for murder, Mrs. Abernathy demands that Kelsey fix the matter at once. And although she's pretty sure investigating a murder isn't in her contract, crossing the well-connected mother of the bride could be a career-killer. Before she can leave Mexico and get back to planning weddings, Kelsey must deal with stubborn detectives, another dead body, and a rekindled romance in this smart, funny cozy debut perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781250072566
9781520002712
9781466884380
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1d68008b-cbb5-b383-5c07-bb469bf324f1
Grouping Titleterror in taffeta
Grouping Authormarla cooper
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-15 02:27:15AM
Last Indexed2021-01-15 02:49:28AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Nordlinger, Romy,
authorMarla Cooper
author2-roleNordlinger, Romy,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayCooper, Marla
available_at_catalogArden-Dimick
Belle Cooledge
Central
Southgate
detailed_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Belle Cooledge
Carmichael
Central
Southgate
display_description"Wedding planner Kelsey McKenna is just a few hours away from wrapping up her latest job: a destination wedding in the charming, colonial Mexican town of San Miguel de Allende. The reception is all set up, the tequila donkey is waiting outside, and the bride and groom are standing on the altar, pledging their eternal love. But just as the priest is about to pronounce them husband and wife, one of the bridesmaids upstages the couple by collapsing into a floral arrangement. Worst of all, Kelsey discovers that she hasn't just fainted-she's dead. The demanding mother of the bride, Mrs. Abernathy, insists Kelsey not tell the wedding party; she paid for a wedding after all, not a funeral.Losing a bridesmaid is bad enough, but when the bride's sister is arrested for murder, Mrs. Abernathy demands that Kelsey fix the matter at once. And although she's pretty sure investigating a murder isn't in her contract, crossing the well-connected mother of the bride could be a career-killer. Before she can leave Mexico and get back to planning weddings, Kelsey must deal with stubborn detectives, another dead body, and a rekindled romance in this smart, funny cozy debut perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id1d68008b-cbb5-b383-5c07-bb469bf324f1
isbn9781250072566
9781466884380
9781520002712
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11590833Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11590833?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:c955c4bc-0e5e-46e3-a7c2-7e04c63bbd47-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:9a6ba592-f534-40ca-97c4-fed894e34f7c-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b24041646.i73614993SouthgateMYSTERY Cooper, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfsouag
ils:.b24041646.i73757950Arden-DimickMYSTERY Cooper, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfardag
ils:.b24041646.i73614981CarmichaelMYSTERY Cooper, M.1falsefalseDue Jan 21, 2021carag
ils:.b24041646.i73615006Belle CooledgeMYSTERY Cooper, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcooag
ils:.b24041646.i7361497xCentralMYSTERY Cooper, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-01-15T10:49:28.833Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogMYSTERY Cooper, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogArden-Dimick
Belle Cooledge
Carmichael
Central
Southgate
primary_isbn9781250072566
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11590833eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishDreamscape Media, LLC, 2016.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 26 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:c955c4bc-0e5e-46e3-a7c2-7e04c63bbd47eBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2016
overdrive:9a6ba592-f534-40ca-97c4-fed894e34f7ceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishDreamscape Media, LLC2016
ils:.b24041646BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishMinotaur Books, 2016.viii, 278 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11590833Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c955c4bc-0e5e-46e3-a7c2-7e04c63bbd47-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:9a6ba592-f534-40ca-97c4-fed894e34f7c-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24041646.i73614993On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24041646.i73757950On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24041646.i73614981Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24041646.i73615006On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b24041646.i7361497xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
seriesKelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mysteries
Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mystery
series_with_volumeKelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mysteries|1
Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mystery|
subject_facetBridesmaids -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Weddings -- Fiction
title_displayTerror in taffeta
title_fullTerror in Taffeta
Terror in taffeta / Marla Cooper
Terror in taffeta [electronic resource] / Marla Cooper
title_shortTerror in taffeta
topic_facetBridesmaids
Fiction
Murder
Mystery
Weddings