We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Terror in taffeta

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016
Language:
English
Description
"Wedding planner Kelsey McKenna is just a few hours away from wrapping up her latest job: a destination wedding in the charming, colonial Mexican town of San Miguel de Allende. The reception is all set up, the tequila donkey is waiting outside, and the bride and groom are standing on the altar, pledging their eternal love. But just as the priest is about to pronounce them husband and wife, one of the bridesmaids upstages the couple by collapsing into a floral arrangement. Worst of all, Kelsey discovers that she hasn't just fainted-she's dead. The demanding mother of the bride, Mrs. Abernathy, insists Kelsey not tell the wedding party; she paid for a wedding after all, not a funeral.Losing a bridesmaid is bad enough, but when the bride's sister is arrested for murder, Mrs. Abernathy demands that Kelsey fix the matter at once. And although she's pretty sure investigating a murder isn't in her contract, crossing the well-connected mother of the bride could be a career-killer. Before she can leave Mexico and get back to planning weddings, Kelsey must deal with stubborn detectives, another dead body, and a rekindled romance in this smart, funny cozy debut perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781250072566
9781666605129
9781466884380
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1d68008b-cbb5-b383-5c07-bb469bf324f1
Grouping Titleterror in taffeta
Grouping Authormarla cooper
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-04-17 02:11:40AM
Last Indexed2024-04-17 02:24:40AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Nordlinger, Romy
author
Cooper, Marla
author2-role
Nordlinger, Romy,reader
hoopla digital
author_display
Cooper, Marla
available_at_catalog
Central
Fair Oaks
Martin Luther King Jr.
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Central
Fair Oaks
Martin Luther King, Jr.
South Natomas
display_description
"Wedding planner Kelsey McKenna is just a few hours away from wrapping up her latest job: a destination wedding in the charming, colonial Mexican town of San Miguel de Allende. The reception is all set up, the tequila donkey is waiting outside, and the bride and groom are standing on the altar, pledging their eternal love. But just as the priest is about to pronounce them husband and wife, one of the bridesmaids upstages the couple by collapsing into a floral arrangement. Worst of all, Kelsey discovers that she hasn't just fainted-she's dead. The demanding mother of the bride, Mrs. Abernathy, insists Kelsey not tell the wedding party; she paid for a wedding after all, not a funeral.Losing a bridesmaid is bad enough, but when the bride's sister is arrested for murder, Mrs. Abernathy demands that Kelsey fix the matter at once. And although she's pretty sure investigating a murder isn't in her contract, crossing the well-connected mother of the bride could be a career-killer. Before she can leave Mexico and get back to planning weddings, Kelsey must deal with stubborn detectives, another dead body, and a rekindled romance in this smart, funny cozy debut perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines"--
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
1d68008b-cbb5-b383-5c07-bb469bf324f1
isbn
9781250072566
9781466884380
9781666605129
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-04-17T09:24:40.718Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
MYSTERY Cooper, M.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Central
Fair Oaks
Martin Luther King Jr.
South Natomas
primary_isbn
9781250072566
publishDate
2016
publisher
Dreamscape Media
Minotaur Books
St. Martin's Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Kelsey Mckenna novels
series_with_volume
Kelsey Mckenna novels|1
subject_facet
Detective and mystery fiction
Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Weddings -- Fiction
Women -- Fiction
title_display
Terror in taffeta
title_full
Terror in Taffeta
Terror in Taffeta A Mystery
Terror in Taffeta [electronic resource] / Marla Cooper
Terror in taffeta / Marla Cooper
title_short
Terror in taffeta
topic_facet
Fiction
Murder
Mystery
Weddings
Women

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT11590833Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11590833?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
overdrive:c955c4bc-0e5e-46e3-a7c2-7e04c63bbd47-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:9a6ba592-f534-40ca-97c4-fed894e34f7c-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b24041646.i73614981Fair OaksMYSTERY Cooper, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffaiag
ils:.b24041646.i73615018Martin Luther King, Jr.MYSTERY Cooper, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfkinag
ils:.b24041646.i73615006South NatomasMYSTERY Cooper, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b24041646.i7361497xCentralMYSTERY Cooper, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfcenag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11590833eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishDreamscape Media20161 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 26 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:c955c4bc-0e5e-46e3-a7c2-7e04c63bbd47eBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2016
overdrive:9a6ba592-f534-40ca-97c4-fed894e34f7ceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishDreamscape Media2016
ils:.b24041646BookBooksFirst editionEnglishMinotaur Books2016viii, 278 pages ; 22 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11590833Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c955c4bc-0e5e-46e3-a7c2-7e04c63bbd47-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:9a6ba592-f534-40ca-97c4-fed894e34f7c-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24041646.i73614981On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24041646.i73615018On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24041646.i73615006On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24041646.i7361497xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011