We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Tell me

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
When Savannah, Georgia's most hated woman is set free, one mother's long ago crime ignites a new killing spree in #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson's blockbuster Southern thriller featuring crime writer Nikki Gillette and Detective Pierce Reed. Now in paperback and perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Sandra Brown, and Lisa Gardner.
The most hated woman in Savannah, Georgia, is about to be set free. Twenty years ago, Blondell O'Henry was convicted of murdering her eldest daughter, Amity, and wounding her two other children. The prosecution argued that beautiful, selfish Blondell wanted to be rid of them to be with her lover. But Blondell's son has now recanted his testimony and demolished the case in the process . . .
Reporter Nikki Gillette is determined to get the truth, and not just for professional reasons. Amity was Nikki's childhood friend. The night she died, Amity begged Nikki to meet with her, insisting she had a secret to tell, but Nikki didn't go. Wracked with guilt, as Nikki digs for answers, her fiancé, Detective Pierce Reed, worries for her safety. Everyone involved seems to have secrets. And somehow, the events of that tragic night connect to Nikki's own fractured family.
But now the killing has begun again. Is Amity's murderer still at large, or is this a new, darker danger? Soon Nikki will discover what really happened twenty years ago, but the answers may come too late to save her life . . .
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780758258588
9781420134100
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0fc282e5-cb75-511c-613c-5e7781bd69c6
Grouping Titletell me
Grouping Authorlisa jackson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-05-28 02:13:22AM
Last Indexed2024-05-28 02:33:07AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Jackson, Lisa
author2-role
hoopla digital
author_display
Jackson, Lisa
available_at_catalog
Carmichael
Fair Oaks
McKinley
detailed_location_catalog
Carmichael
Fair Oaks
McKinley
display_description
When Savannah, Georgia's most hated woman is set free, one mother's long ago crime ignites a new killing spree in #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson's blockbuster Southern thriller featuring crime writer Nikki Gillette and Detective Pierce Reed. Now in paperback and perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Sandra Brown, and Lisa Gardner.
The most hated woman in Savannah, Georgia, is about to be set free. Twenty years ago, Blondell O'Henry was convicted of murdering her eldest daughter, Amity, and wounding her two other children. The prosecution argued that beautiful, selfish Blondell wanted to be rid of them to be with her lover. But Blondell's son has now recanted his testimony and demolished the case in the process . . .
Reporter Nikki Gillette is determined to get the truth, and not just for professional reasons. Amity was Nikki's childhood friend. The night she died, Amity begged Nikki to meet with her, insisting she had a secret to tell, but Nikki didn't go. Wracked with guilt, as Nikki digs for answers, her fiancé, Detective Pierce Reed, worries for her safety. Everyone involved seems to have secrets. And somehow, the events of that tragic night connect to Nikki's own fractured family.
But now the killing has begun again. Is Amity's murderer still at large, or is this a new, darker danger? Soon Nikki will discover what really happened twenty years ago, but the answers may come too late to save her life . . .
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
0fc282e5-cb75-511c-613c-5e7781bd69c6
isbn
9780758258588
9781420134100
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2024-05-28T09:33:07.249Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
MYSTERY Jackson, L.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Carmichael
Fair Oaks
McKinley
primary_isbn
9780758258588
publishDate
2013
2014
publisher
Kensington
Kensington Books
Zebra Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Savannah romantic suspense stories (Lisa Jackson)
series_with_volume
Savannah romantic suspense stories (Lisa Jackson)|3
subject_facet
Electronic books
Journalists -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Savannah (Ga.) -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
title_display
Tell me
title_full
Tell Me
Tell Me [electronic resource] / Lisa Jackson
Tell me / Lisa Jackson
title_short
Tell me
topic_facet
Electronic books
Fiction
Journalists
Murder
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:3d8fd1c7-cfa8-4f60-b80d-2b0067eb9771-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12422137Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12422137?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online
overdrive:3a244454-7e3f-476c-95c7-1f593375a5764Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:3a244454-7e3f-476c-95c7-1f593375a5763Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:3a244454-7e3f-476c-95c7-1f593375a5765Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:3a244454-7e3f-476c-95c7-1f593375a576-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:3a244454-7e3f-476c-95c7-1f593375a576-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:.b22149284.i67965301Fair OaksMYSTERY Jackson, L.1falsefalseOn Shelffaiag
ils:.b22149284.i6797370xCarmichaelMYSTERY Jackson, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarag
ils:.b22149284.i68453796Stonyford Branch Library Adult CollectionFic1falsefalseOn Shelfstna
ils:.b22149284.i68609577Woodland Public LibraryFICTION Jackson, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpa
ils:.b22149284.i67965192McKinleyMYSTERY Jackson, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfmckag
ils:.b22149284.i68056850Sutter County Main BranchMYSTERY Jackson, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfsuta
ils:.b22149284.i6798244xColusa Main Branch Adult CollectionFic1falsefalseOn Shelfcola
ils:.b22149284.i69119788Barber BranchMYSTERY Jackson, L.1falsefalseOn Shelfbara

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:3d8fd1c7-cfa8-4f60-b80d-2b0067eb9771eBookeBookEnglishKensington2014
hoopla:MWT12422137eBookeBookEnglishZebra Books20131 online resource (336 pages)
overdrive:3a244454-7e3f-476c-95c7-1f593375a576eBookeBookEnglishZebra Books2013
ils:.b22149284BookBooksEnglishKensington Booksc2013328 p. ; 24 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3d8fd1c7-cfa8-4f60-b80d-2b0067eb9771-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12422137Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:3a244454-7e3f-476c-95c7-1f593375a576-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b22149284.i67965301On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b22149284.i6797370xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b22149284.i68609577On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 69, 70, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b22149284.i67965192On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b22149284.i68056850On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b22149284.i6798244xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106
ils:.b22149284.i69119788On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999