We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Final fondue

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The author of Scam Chowder dishes up "a lighthearted mystery involving romance, revenge, and chocolate fondue . . . a tasty mixture" (Blue Moon Mystery Saloon).
Val Deniston certainly has her plate full running a café, dabbling with recipes, and helping her grandfather prepare for the town's upcoming tri-centennial celebration, but she's grown fond of her new life in the Chesapeake Bay town of Bayport . . .
So when Val is asked to reclaim her old position as a cookbook publicist in New York City, she puts off her decision in order to help her grandfather perfect his chocolate fondue for the weekend festivity's dessert cook-off. But after the opening ceremonies, Val finds a houseguest strangled to death in her grandfather's backyard. She suspects a classic case of mistaken identity, especially when another guest nearly bids her life a fondue farewell. Now it's up to Val to keep the killer from making another stab at murder . . .
Includes six five-ingredient recipes!
Praise for the Five-Ingredient Mysteries
"Cozy mystery readers will love the puzzle and the enjoyable look into this small tourist town by the sea." —Nancy Coco, author of the Candy-Coated Mysteries
"Suspects abound and the puzzle solution is deftly handled in this charming cozy . . . With recipes included, this is definitely a starter for fans of Diane Mott Davidson, Lou Jane Temple, and Virginia Rich." —Library Journal
"Corrigan keeps her simple mixture of pleasant characters, murder, and recipes in the oven." —Kirkus Reviews

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781617731426
9781617731433
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0ed7a182-e09f-017f-c83e-578a44b062c7
Grouping Titlefinal fondue
Grouping Authormaya corrigan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-01-29 03:24:26AM
Last Indexed2023-01-29 04:06:31AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Corrigan, Maya
author2-role
hoopla digital
author_display
Corrigan, Maya
available_at_catalog
Colonial Heights
South Natomas
detailed_location_catalog
Colonial Heights
South Natomas
display_description

The author of Scam Chowder dishes up "a lighthearted mystery involving romance, revenge, and chocolate fondue . . . a tasty mixture" (Blue Moon Mystery Saloon).
Val Deniston certainly has her plate full running a café, dabbling with recipes, and helping her grandfather prepare for the town's upcoming tri-centennial celebration, but she's grown fond of her new life in the Chesapeake Bay town of Bayport . . .
So when Val is asked to reclaim her old position as a cookbook publicist in New York City, she puts off her decision in order to help her grandfather perfect his chocolate fondue for the weekend festivity's dessert cook-off. But after the opening ceremonies, Val finds a houseguest strangled to death in her grandfather's backyard. She suspects a classic case of mistaken identity, especially when another guest nearly bids her life a fondue farewell. Now it's up to Val to keep the killer from making another stab at murder . . .
Includes six five-ingredient recipes!
Praise for the Five-Ingredient Mysteries
"Cozy mystery readers will love the puzzle and the enjoyable look into this small tourist town by the sea." —Nancy Coco, author of the Candy-Coated Mysteries
"Suspects abound and the puzzle solution is deftly handled in this charming cozy . . . With recipes included, this is definitely a starter for fans of Diane Mott Davidson, Lou Jane Temple, and Virginia Rich." —Library Journal
"Corrigan keeps her simple mixture of pleasant characters, murder, and recipes in the oven." —Kirkus Reviews

format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
0ed7a182-e09f-017f-c83e-578a44b062c7
isbn
9781617731426
9781617731433
itype_catalog
Adult Fiction
last_indexed
2023-01-29T12:06:31.148Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
MYSTERY Corrigan, M.
owning_library_catalog
Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog
Colonial Heights
South Natomas
primary_isbn
9781617731426
publishDate
2016
publisher
Kensington
Kensington Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Five ingredient mysteries
series_with_volume
Five ingredient mysteries|3
subject_facet
Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.)
Dinners and dining -- Fiction
Electronic books
Grandfathers -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Restaurants -- Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.) -- Fiction
title_display
Final fondue
title_full
Final Fondue
Final fondue / Maya Corrigan
Final fondue [electronic resource] / Maya Corrigan
title_short
Final fondue
topic_facet
Dinners and dining
Electronic books
Fiction
Grandfathers
Mystery
Restaurants

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT12423488Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12423488?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:a8e69b5f-da13-4066-909d-4e211224d884-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:.b24245331.i74257043South NatomasMYSTERY Corrigan, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnatag
ils:.b24245331.i74257006Colonial HeightsMYSTERY Corrigan, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfchsag

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT12423488eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books20161 online resource
overdrive:a8e69b5f-da13-4066-909d-4e211224d884eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books2016
ils:.b24245331BookBooksEnglishKensington[2016]310 pages ; 17 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT12423488Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a8e69b5f-da13-4066-909d-4e211224d884-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24245331.i74257043On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
ils:.b24245331.i74257006On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011