We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the library. Find a location near you.

Final fondue

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The author of Scam Chowder dishes up "a lighthearted mystery involving romance, revenge, and chocolate fondue . . . a tasty mixture" (Blue Moon Mystery Saloon).
Val Deniston certainly has her plate full running a café, dabbling with recipes, and helping her grandfather prepare for the town's upcoming tri-centennial celebration, but she's grown fond of her new life in the Chesapeake Bay town of Bayport . . .
So when Val is asked to reclaim her old position as a cookbook publicist in New York City, she puts off her decision in order to help her grandfather perfect his chocolate fondue for the weekend festivity's dessert cook-off. But after the opening ceremonies, Val finds a houseguest strangled to death in her grandfather's backyard. She suspects a classic case of mistaken identity, especially when another guest nearly bids her life a fondue farewell. Now it's up to Val to keep the killer from making another stab at murder . . .
Includes six five-ingredient recipes!
Praise for the Five-Ingredient Mysteries
"Cozy mystery readers will love the puzzle and the enjoyable look into this small tourist town by the sea." —Nancy Coco, author of the Candy-Coated Mysteries
"Suspects abound and the puzzle solution is deftly handled in this charming cozy . . . With recipes included, this is definitely a starter for fans of Diane Mott Davidson, Lou Jane Temple, and Virginia Rich." —Library Journal
"Corrigan keeps her simple mixture of pleasant characters, murder, and recipes in the oven." —Kirkus Reviews

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781617731426
9781617731433
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0ed7a182-e09f-017f-c83e-578a44b062c7
Grouping Titlefinal fondue
Grouping Authormaya corrigan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-11-29 02:08:32AM
Last Indexed2021-11-29 03:00:52AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMaya Corrigan
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayCorrigan, Maya
available_at_catalogIsleton
McClatchy
detailed_location_catalogIsleton
McClatchy
display_description

The author of Scam Chowder dishes up "a lighthearted mystery involving romance, revenge, and chocolate fondue . . . a tasty mixture" (Blue Moon Mystery Saloon).
Val Deniston certainly has her plate full running a café, dabbling with recipes, and helping her grandfather prepare for the town's upcoming tri-centennial celebration, but she's grown fond of her new life in the Chesapeake Bay town of Bayport . . .
So when Val is asked to reclaim her old position as a cookbook publicist in New York City, she puts off her decision in order to help her grandfather perfect his chocolate fondue for the weekend festivity's dessert cook-off. But after the opening ceremonies, Val finds a houseguest strangled to death in her grandfather's backyard. She suspects a classic case of mistaken identity, especially when another guest nearly bids her life a fondue farewell. Now it's up to Val to keep the killer from making another stab at murder . . .
Includes six five-ingredient recipes!
Praise for the Five-Ingredient Mysteries
"Cozy mystery readers will love the puzzle and the enjoyable look into this small tourist town by the sea." —Nancy Coco, author of the Candy-Coated Mysteries
"Suspects abound and the puzzle solution is deftly handled in this charming cozy . . . With recipes included, this is definitely a starter for fans of Diane Mott Davidson, Lou Jane Temple, and Virginia Rich." —Library Journal
"Corrigan keeps her simple mixture of pleasant characters, murder, and recipes in the oven." —Kirkus Reviews

format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id0ed7a182-e09f-017f-c83e-578a44b062c7
isbn9781617731426
9781617731433
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT12423488Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12423488?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:a8e69b5f-da13-4066-909d-4e211224d884-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b24245331.i74257006IsletonMYSTERY Corrigan, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfislag
ils:.b24245331.i74257043McClatchyMYSTERY Corrigan, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfmccag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2021-11-29T11:00:52.057Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogMYSTERY Corrigan, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogIsleton
McClatchy
primary_isbn9781617731426
publishDate2016
publisherKensington Books
Kensington Books,
Kensington,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT12423488eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books, 2016.1 online resource
overdrive:a8e69b5f-da13-4066-909d-4e211224d884eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books2016
ils:.b24245331BookBooksEnglishKensington, [2016]310 pages ; 17 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT12423488Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a8e69b5f-da13-4066-909d-4e211224d884-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b24245331.i74257006On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
ils:.b24245331.i74257043On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 3911
seriesA Five-Ingredient Mystery
series_with_volumeFive-ingredient mystery|3
subject_facetChesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.)
Dinners and dining -- Fiction
Electronic books
Grandfathers -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Restaurants -- Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.) -- Fiction
title_displayFinal fondue
title_fullFinal Fondue
Final fondue / Maya Corrigan
Final fondue [electronic resource] / Maya Corrigan
title_shortFinal fondue
topic_facetDinners and dining
Electronic books
Fiction
Grandfathers
Mystery
Restaurants