Never love a Highlander: McCabe Trilogy, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan--and seal his heart. Caelen McCabe's young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother's jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing.As the sacrificial lamb in her father's power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen's touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna's true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife's love is too precious to lose.From the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345519511
9781452606590
9780345519528
9781452626598
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
Grouping Title never love a highlander
Grouping Author banks maya
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-19 02:26:30AM
Last Indexed 2019-04-19 03:17:18AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Potter, Kirsten.
author Banks, Maya.
author2-role Potter, Kirsten., Tantor Media., hoopla digital.
author_display Banks, Maya
available_at_catalog Elk Grove, McKinley, South Natomas, Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalog Elk Grove, McKinley, South Natomas, Valley Hi-North Laguna
display_description Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan--and seal his heart.

Caelen McCabe's young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother's jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing.

As the sacrificial lamb in her father's power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen's touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna's true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife's love is too precious to lose.

From the Paperback edition.
format_catalog Book, CD Audiobook, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
isbn 9780345519511, 9780345519528, 9781452606590, 9781452626598
item_details hoopla:MWT10756654||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10756654||Available Online||||, ils:.b20763888|.i75753868|Elk Grove|FICTION Banks, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||elka||, ils:.b2277094x|.i6959286x|Valley Hi-North Laguna|CD FICTION Banks, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||vala||, ils:.b2277094x|.i69592871|McKinley|CD FICTION Banks, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mcka||, ils:.b2277094x|.i69592895|Elk Grove|CD FICTION Banks, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||elka||, ils:.b2277094x|.i69592901|South Natomas|CD FICTION Banks, M.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||nata||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|-2|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|6|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|3|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|4|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|5|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:c28637a6-648b-41d5-8b9f-4c06f219e18a|-2|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Adu CD/Spoken Word, Adult Fiction
last_indexed 2019-04-19T10:17:18.396Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD FICTION Banks, M., FICTION Banks, M.
owning_library_catalog Sacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalog Elk Grove, McKinley, South Natomas, Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn 9780345519511
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details hoopla:MWT10756654|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio,|2012.|1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 30 min.)) : digital., ils:.b20763888|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market ed.|English|Ballantine Books,|2011.|327 p. ; 18 cm., ils:.b2277094x|CD Audiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media,|p2012.|7 sound discs (8 hr., 30 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2011|, overdrive:c28637a6-648b-41d5-8b9f-4c06f219e18a|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2277094x .i69592895 On Shelf On Shelf false true true true false true 9999 11
ils:.b2277094x .i69592871 On Shelf On Shelf false true true true false true 9999 11
ils:.b2277094x .i69592901 On Shelf On Shelf false true true true false true 9999 11
ils:.b2277094x .i6959286x On Shelf On Shelf false true true true false true 9999 11
ils:.b20763888 .i75753868 On Shelf On Shelf false true true true false true 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120 11
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed -2 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:c28637a6-648b-41d5-8b9f-4c06f219e18a -2 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
hoopla:MWT10756654 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
series Highlander romances
series_with_volume Highlander romances|3
subject_facet Brothers -- Fiction, Clans -- Fiction, Compact discs, Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction, Historical fiction, Interpersonal attraction -- Fiction, Love stories, Loyalty -- Fiction, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Scotland -- Fiction
title_display Never love a Highlander
title_full Never Love a Highlander Highlander Series, Book 3, Never Love a Highlander McCabe Trilogy, Book 3, Never love a Highlander / Maya Banks, Never love a Highlander [electronic resource] / Maya Banks, Never love a highlander [sound recording] / Maya Banks
title_short Never love a Highlander
title_sub McCabe Trilogy, Book 3
topic_facet Brothers, Clans, Erotic Literature, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Interpersonal attraction, Loyalty, Man-woman relationships, Romance