Never love a Highlander: McCabe Trilogy, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan—and seal his heart. Caelen McCabe's young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother's jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing.As the sacrificial lamb in her father's power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen's touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna's true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife's love is too precious to lose.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345519511
9781452606590
9780345519528
9781452626598
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
Grouping Titlenever love a highlander
Grouping Authorbanks maya
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-19 01:45:32AM
Last Indexed2019-10-19 02:42:45AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Potter, Kirsten.
authorBanks, Maya.
author2-rolePotter, Kirsten.
Tantor Media.
hoopla digital.
author_displayBanks, Maya
available_at_catalogElk Grove
McKinley
South Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
detailed_location_catalogCarmichael
Elk Grove
McKinley
South Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
display_descriptionMaya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan—and seal his heart.

Caelen McCabe's young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother's jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing.
As the sacrificial lamb in her father's power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen's touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna's true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife's love is too precious to lose.
format_catalogBook
CD Audiobook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
isbn9780345519511
9780345519528
9781452606590
9781452626598
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b2277094x.i6959286xValley Hi-North LagunaCD FICTION Banks, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfvala
ils:.b2277094x.i69592895Elk GroveCD FICTION Banks, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfelka
ils:.b2277094x.i69592871McKinleyCD FICTION Banks, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfmcka
ils:.b2277094x.i69592901South NatomasCD FICTION Banks, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfnata
ils:.b20763888.i75753868CarmichaelFICTION Banks, M.1falsefalseIn Transitcara
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook6falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed4Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed3Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed5Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:c28637a6-648b-41d5-8b9f-4c06f219e18a-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
hoopla:MWT10756654Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10756654?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_catalogAdu CD/Spoken Word
Adult Fiction
last_indexed2019-10-19T09:42:45.75Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogCD FICTION Banks, M.
FICTION Banks, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogCarmichael
Elk Grove
McKinley
South Natomas
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn9780345519511
publishDate2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b2277094xCD AudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, p2012.7 sound discs (8 hr., 30 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:.b20763888BookBooksBallantine Books mass market ed.EnglishBallantine Books, 2011.327 p. ; 18 cm.
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0edeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2011
overdrive:c28637a6-648b-41d5-8b9f-4c06f219e18aeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc.2012
hoopla:MWT10756654eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2277094x.i6959286xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b2277094x.i69592895On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b2277094x.i69592871On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b2277094x.i69592901On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruetruefalsetrue999911
ils:.b20763888.i75753868In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruetruefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22, 24, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 12011
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c28637a6-648b-41d5-8b9f-4c06f219e18a-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT10756654Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesHighlander romances
series_with_volumeHighlander romances|3
subject_facetBrothers -- Fiction
Clans -- Fiction
Compact discs
Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction
Historical fiction
Interpersonal attraction -- Fiction
Love stories
Loyalty -- Fiction
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Scotland -- Fiction
title_displayNever love a Highlander
title_fullNever Love a Highlander
Never Love a Highlander McCabe Trilogy, Book 3
Never love a Highlander / Maya Banks
Never love a Highlander [electronic resource] / Maya Banks
Never love a highlander [sound recording] / Maya Banks
title_shortNever love a Highlander
title_subMcCabe Trilogy, Book 3
topic_facetBrothers
Clans
Erotic Literature
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Interpersonal attraction
Literature
Loyalty
Man-woman relationships
Romance