Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

Love game

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax's wickedly funny Matchmaker series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.Five months have passed since Gladie Burger came to Cannes, California, to join her eccentric Grandma Zelda in the family matchmaking business, and Gladie is quickly mastering the rules of attraction. Her latest fix-up is still going strong and Gladie's bank account is back in the black—until a rival matchmaker arrives in town and has both Gladie and Zelda seeing red. Not only is self-proclaimed psychic Luanda Laughing-Eagle stealing Grandma Zelda's clients, but Zelda is convinced that Luanda's ESP is total BS. She tasks Gladie with exposing Luanda as a fraud, but Gladie's attention is diverted when murder comes a-calling. Spencer Bolton, the gorgeous chief of police and Gladie's on-again, off-again flame, wants her to stay out of the investigation—and away from the deliciously chiseled detective who also aims to win Gladie's heart. But the one thing Gladie's learned is that in business, love and murder . . . it's always personal.Praise for Elise Sax and Love Game "Elise Sax will win your heart."New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis "There's plenty for fans to enjoy in Sax's third Matchmaker installment, complete with energetic narration, zany humor and a mystery that's as engaging as the details of Gladie's love life. . . . There are some exciting twists and turns here, from the explosive opening (literally) to the final surprise that will keep expectations high for future installments."RT Book Reviews "Filled with fun, sexiness and characters who are not afraid to go after the things they want in life . . . It's not often I read something so full of irony and sarcasm, but that also has that special brand of humor that makes me chuckle while I'm reading."Unconventional Book Reviews "Elise Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out."—Christie Craig, New York Times bestselling author of Texas Hold 'Em "Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this new author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAlister, and Jennifer Crusie."Booklist, on An Affair to DismemberFrom the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345532268
9780345532275
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0cd5b136-68dd-ae7c-aee7-cbf93c6a063c
Grouping Titlelove game
Grouping Authorelise sax
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-18 02:33:10AM
Last Indexed2020-09-18 02:56:43AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345532268

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorSax, Elise,
author_displaySax, Elise
available_at_catalogFair Oaks
North Natomas
detailed_location_catalogFair Oaks
North Natomas
display_descriptionPerfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax's wickedly funny Matchmaker series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.
Five months have passed since Gladie Burger came to Cannes, California, to join her eccentric Grandma Zelda in the family matchmaking business, and Gladie is quickly mastering the rules of attraction. Her latest fix-up is still going strong and Gladie's bank account is back in the black—until a rival matchmaker arrives in town and has both Gladie and Zelda seeing red.
Not only is self-proclaimed psychic Luanda Laughing-Eagle stealing Grandma Zelda's clients, but Zelda is convinced that Luanda's ESP is total BS. She tasks Gladie with exposing Luanda as a fraud, but Gladie's attention is diverted when murder comes a-calling. Spencer Bolton, the gorgeous chief of police and Gladie's on-again, off-again flame, wants her to stay out of the investigation—and away from the deliciously chiseled detective who also aims to win Gladie's heart. But the one thing Gladie's learned is that in business, love and murder . . . it's always personal.
Praise for Elise Sax and Love Game

"Elise Sax will win your heart."New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis

"There's plenty for fans to enjoy in Sax's third Matchmaker installment, complete with energetic narration, zany humor and a mystery that's as engaging as the details of Gladie's love life. . . . There are some exciting twists and turns here, from the explosive opening (literally) to the final surprise that will keep expectations high for future installments."RT Book Reviews

"Filled with fun, sexiness and characters who are not afraid to go after the things they want in life . . . It's not often I read something so full of irony and sarcasm, but that also has that special brand of humor that makes me chuckle while I'm reading."Unconventional Book Reviews

"Elise Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out."—Christie Craig, New York Times bestselling author of Texas Hold 'Em

"Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this new author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAlister, and Jennifer Crusie."Booklist, on An Affair to Dismember
From the Paperback edition.
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id0cd5b136-68dd-ae7c-aee7-cbf93c6a063c
isbn9780345532268
9780345532275
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:6f95d9c7-6a57-4850-b838-d22d37bbf017-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b22732329.i6943105xNorth NatomasFICTION Sax, E.1falsefalseOn Shelfnntag
ils:.b22732329.i69431061Fair OaksFICTION Sax, E.1falsefalseOn Shelffaiag
itype_catalogAdult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-18T09:56:43.517Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFICTION Sax, E.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogFair Oaks
North Natomas
primary_isbn9780345532268
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:6f95d9c7-6a57-4850-b838-d22d37bbf017eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
ils:.b22732329BookBooksBallantine mass market edition.EnglishBallantine Books, 2014.297 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:6f95d9c7-6a57-4850-b838-d22d37bbf017-2Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b22732329.i6943105xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b22732329.i69431061On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
seriesMatchmaker mysteries
series_with_volumeMatchmaker mysteries|3
subject_facetDating services -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Romantic suspense fiction
Triangles (Interpersonal relations) -- Fiction
title_displayLove game
title_fullLove Game
Love game / Elise Sax
title_shortLove game
topic_facetDating services
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Romance
Triangles (Interpersonal relations)