Curbside pickup and returns now available at 26 locations. View updated hours of operations here.

The Red Maze

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
5 worlds volume 3.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 3.1 - AR Pts: 1
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 370L
Description
R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as "Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read."Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender!In book 3, Oona Lee is determined to light Moon Yatta's beacon and continue her quest to save the galaxy. But reaching the red beacon means navigating an impossible maze of pipes and facing devious enemies at every turn. Luckily, her friend Jax Amboy has returned from his adventures transformed! Now he must confront the owner of his former starball team, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get his best player back on the field . . . and who can grant them access to the beacon. Meanwhile, Oona and An Tzu find a mysterious rebel leader and release a surprising power within Oona's magic. Will they make it in time to stop the evil force seeking to rule the 5 Worlds?Praise for 5 Worlds:A Publishers Weekly Best Summer BookA Junior Library Guild SelectionA New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads2017 Nerdy Book Club Award Winners for Best Graphic NovelA Texas Library Association Maverick Graphic Novel SelectionA Black-Eyed Susan Book Award Nominee"Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic." —The New York Times Book Review"Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot." Booklist, Starred Revew"A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender." Publishers Weekly, Starred Review
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781101936061
9781101935934
9781101935927
9781101935941
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 3.1, 1 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 370L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID065edf75-a927-5a60-34d7-ec5f3fb510ec
Grouping Titlered maze
Grouping Authormark siegel
Grouping Categorycomic
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-24 11:43:09AM
Last Indexed2020-11-24 11:44:56AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value1
accelerated_reader_reading_level3.1
auth_author2Boume, Xanthe,
Rockefeller, Matt,
Siegel, Alexis,
Sun, Boya,
authorMark Siegel
author2-roleBoume, Xanthe,artist.
Rockefeller, Matt,artist.
Siegel, Alexis,author.
Sun, Boya,artist.
author_displaySiegel, Mark
available_at_catalogFranklin
Martin Luther King Jr.
Rancho Cordova
detailed_location_catalogBelle Cooledge Children's Area
Central Kids Place
Elk Grove Kids' Place
Franklin Children's
Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's Area
Rancho Children's Area
Rio Linda Children's Area
Sylvan Oaks Children's Area
Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's Area
display_descriptionR. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as "Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read."
Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender!

In book 3, Oona Lee is determined to light Moon Yatta's beacon and continue her quest to save the galaxy. But reaching the red beacon means navigating an impossible maze of pipes and facing devious enemies at every turn. Luckily, her friend Jax Amboy has returned from his adventures transformed! Now he must confront the owner of his former starball team, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get his best player back on the field . . . and who can grant them access to the beacon. Meanwhile, Oona and An Tzu find a mysterious rebel leader and release a surprising power within Oona's magic. Will they make it in time to stop the evil force seeking to rule the 5 Worlds?
Praise for 5 Worlds:
A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017
Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads
2017 Nerdy Book Club Award Winners for Best Graphic Novel
A Texas Library Association Maverick Graphic Novel Selection
A Black-Eyed Susan Book Award Nominee
"Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic." —The New York Times Book Review
"Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot." Booklist, Starred Revew
"A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender." Publishers Weekly, Starred Review
format_catalogGraphic Novel
eComic
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id065edf75-a927-5a60-34d7-ec5f3fb510ec
isbn9781101935927
9781101935934
9781101935941
9781101936061
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:099f7f3f-595b-45c5-9507-feca02095d7d4Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeComiceBook0falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:099f7f3f-595b-45c5-9507-feca02095d7d5Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeComiceBook0falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:099f7f3f-595b-45c5-9507-feca02095d7d-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeComiceBook2falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:099f7f3f-595b-45c5-9507-feca02095d7d3Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeComiceBook0falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:099f7f3f-595b-45c5-9507-feca02095d7d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeComiceBook1falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:.b25985127.i81193440Elk Grove Kids' PlaceCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseDue Dec 29, 2020elkcg
ils:.b25985127.i8119335xRio Linda Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseDue Dec 17, 2020riocg
ils:.b25985127.i81193427Martin Luther King, Jr. Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfkincg
ils:.b25985127.i81193403Belle Cooledge Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseOn Holdshelfcoocg
ils:.b25985127.i81193415Rancho Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfrancg
ils:.b25985127.i81193385Franklin Children'sCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffracg
ils:.b25985127.i81193361Valley Hi-North Laguna Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseIn Transitvalcg
ils:.b25985127.i81517129Woodland Public Library Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpj
ils:.b25985127.i81027953Folsom Children's Area EXPRESSCHILDREN GRAPHIX Siegel, M.1falsefalseOn Shelffoljx
ils:.b25985127.i81027965Folsom Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIX Siegel, M.1falsefalseDue Dec 11, 2020folj
ils:.b25985127.i81193439Sylvan Oaks Children's AreaCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseDue Jan 2, 2021sylcg
ils:.b25985127.i81193373Central Kids PlaceCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.1falsefalseDue Jan 2, 2021cencg
itype_catalogChild Book
FOL Child Not Holdable
last_indexed2020-11-24T19:44:56.371Z
lexile_codeGN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score370
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogCHILDREN GRAPHIC NOVEL Siegel, M.
owning_library_catalogSacramento Public Library
owning_location_catalogBelle Cooledge
Central
Elk Grove
Franklin
Martin Luther King Jr.
Rancho Cordova
Rio Linda
Sylvan Oaks
Valley Hi-North Laguna
primary_isbn9781101936061
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:099f7f3f-595b-45c5-9507-feca02095d7deComiceBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2019
ils:.b25985127Graphic NovelBooksFirst edition.EnglishRandom House, [2019]241 pages : illustrations (chiefly color) ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:099f7f3f-595b-45c5-9507-feca02095d7d-2Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b25985127.i81193440Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25985127.i8119335xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25985127.i81193427On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25985127.i81193403Checked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25985127.i81193415On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25985127.i81193385On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25985127.i81193361In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25985127.i81517129On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b25985127.i81027953On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25985127.i81027965Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25985127.i81193439Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
ils:.b25985127.i81193373Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
series5 Worlds
6 Worlds
series_with_volume5 Worlds|
subject_facetAdventure stories
Graphic novels
Heroes -- Juvenile fiction
Science fiction
title_displayThe Red Maze
title_fullThe Red Maze
The red maze / Mark Siegel, Alexis Siegel ; [illustrated by] Xanthe Bouma, Boya Sun, Matt Rockefeller
title_shortThe Red Maze
topic_facetAdventure stories
Comic and Graphic Books
Fantasy
Heroes
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Science fiction